We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The naked truth” 2 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn.com Travelocity
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
550 State Hwy. 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Cottage Grove
1 review
“The naked truth”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had checked into the hotel late, but called to inform the hotel of this. When we checked in the front desk staff seemed annoyed to have to check us in. The bathroom was dirty and shower curtain had mold on it. But the worst part about our stay was the next morning at 9AM another guest was checked in to our room. An entire family walked into my room while I was standing there naked! When we checked out a short time later the front desk staff just said they had a problem with the computer and didn't see anyone was checked into that room already. She offered to give us $20 off of our room. Is that all feeling violated and unsafe in their hotel is worth?
We have stayed at many AmmericInn hotels in the past and never had a problem with any of them. We will not be returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    58
    24
    17
    8
See reviews for
80
32
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Remodeled rooms, very clean, last time I stayed here is was noisy and not a good sleep, but it was quite this time. The main problem is the hotel does not have fitted bottom sheets. Your feet are on the mattress and every time you roll in your sleep the bottom sheet comes off the mattress. Makes for a bad nights sleep. No fitten bottom sheets saves the hotel money and allows them to hire less professional cleaners because they don't have to think how to fold or store bottom fitted sheets. They just use the same sized sheets for every bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchwood, WI
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel has vastly reduced rates for weekdays in September. It offers a nice and very warm (air and water) pool, kids play area with a hot tub. The breakfast buffet is very good with many, many choices. Rooms are nice size with flat screen TV's.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

You get a lot for the money, especially if you use the coupon in the Hotel booklets you find in the rest areas or a lot of the restaurants. My husband, grandson and myself stayed for $66.85. That included extended breakfast, swimming pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, sauna and free use of the Chula Vista Waterpark. We thought the room was good, the beds were comfortable and shall I say again, AFFORDABLE!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. There are many hotels in the Dells area, many are larger with more amenities but for business travel the Americinn is a sound value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Thie new owner(chula vista) are doing a great job. The room was very nice and clean. You can tell they take care and pride in this place. The staff was very friendly and informative. Talk about a free breakfast (WOW), Not only did they offer make your own waffles, but they also had scrambled eggs, pancakes, and sasuage. The also had cereals, coffie cakes and such. You will have to check it out for yourself. You will be impessed. They offered milk, several juices, and different kinds of coffies. Can't say enough about the free breakfast. The pool area is very clean and nice. The lobby was very nice, they have free computers to use also. We will stay here again and again. Thanks Americinn ......... see you soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pere
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We are going to stay here for a third time Sept 10-12th. We first visited in June of 2011 and came back in April of this year. We enjoy the small waterpark for our daughter, the lone caveat is no refrigerator in the rooms we usually book. Outside of that the location is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals
Address: 550 State Hwy. 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.