We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place...Great Price..even for last minute booking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
550 State Hwy. 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Nice Place...Great Price..even for last minute booking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for an overnight. Booked on the AmericInn website and got the best price using AARP...even after searching other websites. Many of the hotels for this evening were booked and the prices were increased above than the normal cost. Checkin took a couple minutes even though it was busy. We had a great room, clean, quiet, great temperature and easy in/out location off a main highway in the Dells. Only minutes to each of the venues we took part in. Awesome breakfast with waffles, yogurt, fresh pastries, fresh fruit, English muffins and bread, milk, cold cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage links, juice machine, coffee and all condiments. I'm sure I'm missing something but it was a really nice breakfast options. I don't recall a frig in our room but may have missed that. There was a really nice sitting area in the lobby with comfy furniture and they also had a lounge area aside from the breakfast area that was for beverage service. The pool looked inviting altho no time for that. Gas station right next to the place as well as some restaurant..both within walking distance if needed to run in the evening. Would certainly try to stay here again. Friendly staff all around the board.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the back side of the hotel...we were able to open our room window and listen to the nature t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    62
    27
    17
    8
See reviews for
87
34
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Needed a one night stay and had a great experience. The staff and facilities were all great. The pool is very nice. Would have used the evening lounge area if we had more time. The breakfast was great with lots of options and well stocked. Busy, but well managed. Really appreciated the extra sink for getting ready in the morning. Wish we had time to enjoy the deck on our room. Enjoyed watching ducks in the small stream behind the property. Would be good if they updated the GPS location with Nokia, Bing and Google to hit the actual property, not the sign on the nearby road. Tom Tom was the closest to correct. It is setback just a little, not hard to find but needed a quick turn around to hit the right driveway. We were able to get AAA room rate, which helped too.

Room Tip: Room with balcony overlooks woods on back side of property. Peaceful. They have on site sale of be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff made us feel welcomed (5 couples in our group). The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet (we stayed on Memorial Day weekend with a full house and it still was very quiet at night). Loved the lobby decor. Breakfast had a nice selection of items. Overall, great place to stay and we will definetly stay again when in area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice place . Good for the price. Well maintained. Breakfast was great. Close to all major attractions. Great for family. It is close to high way . We will consider to stay again. We stayed on Memorial Day week end . It was fully crowed. Pool was good and my little one had great time.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

we stayed there in November 2011. Clean, nice balcony, breakfast, what usually nobody has in Dells... price was ok, 95 doll. they accept AAA. also free tickets for Chula Vista waterpark. now, we are takih whole family for vocation, and already booked rooms there! if staing in Dells, for sure this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

First, they sent me to a room that had not been cleaned. Then, in my new room, neither the WI FI nor the TV worked. On cleaning, the carpet needed attention, especially where the carpet meets the baseboard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here about 4-5 years ago and it was a terrible review. We needed a room and had just gotten an email for a rate that was cheap enough to try and had been a different time, could have had free bands to Mt. Oympus.I had many questions making the reservation,and was reassured the hotel was under different management and would be happy. How true and a wonderful experience! I am sure they have had to deal with building the trust in their hotel. The beds were comfortable, the room didn't smell,we didn't have a noise problem, and no pets. Noone was allowed smoking which is huge. (Previous management didn't care.) The hot breakfast was OK...the breakfast staff was not able to keep up and I would suggest some other organization of the breakfast bar for it to flow easier, but at least there was breakfast. We don't even stay anywhere anymore that doesn't provide vouchers or free breakfast. We couldn't try the pool but many people were in it and looked like they were having fun.The pool/hotel cleanliness was another issue the last time we were here. For 64.00 a nite special, we were happy to see the positive changes.

Room Tip: Ask for opposite side of the the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Address: 550 State Hwy. 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.