We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 State Hwy. 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Green Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very nice hotel. Friendly staff made us feel welcomed (5 couples in our group). The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet (we stayed on Memorial Day weekend with a full house and it still was very quiet at night). Loved the lobby decor. Breakfast had a nice selection of items. Overall, great place to stay and we will definetly stay again when in area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    74
    35
    21
    11
See reviews for
108
46
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice place . Good for the price. Well maintained. Breakfast was great. Close to all major attractions. Great for family. It is close to high way . We will consider to stay again. We stayed on Memorial Day week end . It was fully crowed. Pool was good and my little one had great time.


  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

we stayed there in November 2011. Clean, nice balcony, breakfast, what usually nobody has in Dells... price was ok, 95 doll. they accept AAA. also free tickets for Chula Vista waterpark. now, we are takih whole family for vocation, and already booked rooms there! if staing in Dells, for sure this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

First, they sent me to a room that had not been cleaned. Then, in my new room, neither the WI FI nor the TV worked. On cleaning, the carpet needed attention, especially where the carpet meets the baseboard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here about 4-5 years ago and it was a terrible review. We needed a room and had just gotten an email for a rate that was cheap enough to try and had been a different time, could have had free bands to Mt. Oympus.I had many questions making the reservation,and was reassured the hotel was under different management and would be happy. How true and a wonderful experience! I am sure they have had to deal with building the trust in their hotel. The beds were comfortable, the room didn't smell,we didn't have a noise problem, and no pets. Noone was allowed smoking which is huge. (Previous management didn't care.) The hot breakfast was OK...the breakfast staff was not able to keep up and I would suggest some other organization of the breakfast bar for it to flow easier, but at least there was breakfast. We don't even stay anywhere anymore that doesn't provide vouchers or free breakfast. We couldn't try the pool but many people were in it and looked like they were having fun.The pool/hotel cleanliness was another issue the last time we were here. For 64.00 a nite special, we were happy to see the positive changes.

Room Tip: Ask for opposite side of the the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here in May for two nights. The second night was a Sunday, so it was not very crowded. We talked with the front desk and they were very accommodating. We were upgraded to an available King Jacuzzi suite with a balcony at the same rate we paid for the first night. The view was of a wooded area behind the hotel. We loved it very much and really enjoyed sitting outside watching the woods while sipping a glass of wine..
This hotel was priced very reasonably, compared to others we checked. It was also a nice place to stay with very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few days while visiting Wisconsin. The pool was great for my family and we got our room at a great price for friday-saturday.. (Some of the other hotels were charging almost double!) I recommend staying here if you want a pool/good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Address: 550 State Hwy. 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, AmericInn Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.