We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping trip retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   550 State Hwy. 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Plover, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Shopping trip retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My daughter and I have gone to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites in Wisconsin Dells every year for the past 4 years. It is cozy, quiet and comfortable. The pool area is large and clean. There is a small bar/lounge area, a cozy seating area by the lobby fireplace and a moderate seating area with coffee, eggs, rolls, etc for morning breakfast! They also offer a shuttle service to the casino nearby.
It has become a "mother-daughter" tradition. We start our Christmas shopping at the Tanger Outlet Mall, have dinner at the Moose Jaw and then a quiet evening at the Americinn Lodge.
We look forward the coming back each year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    69
    32
    20
    9
See reviews for
99
41
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very large indoor pool area with hot tub. Great for you get for younger kids due to kiddie pool, but the other pool had basketball hoops which was fun for the older kids, too. Great breakfast with many options. The kids always enjoy the large waffles! The lobby was very nice and spacious. You could hangout by the fire or sit at a table and play a board game your talk. Only negative was the exercise room. I think it would be a wise investment to get a decent treadmill, elliptical, and tv in there and it would be quite nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Another WBIG radio show value for us...2 rooms, 7 people, free breakfast and dinner all for this for right around $100 in my opinion u cant beat the value...not to mention pool, hot tub and they have a large pool for toddlers. AmericInn does a real nice job for travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice hotel rooms a little small but good for the money ,we checked in late after long day on rd with 3 babys ,front desk guy was so nice gave us discount,went above and beyond,very good service ,nice breakfast,very nice caring people!
,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed recently and had taken the "jacuzzi suite." What a failure on their part. The staff was average and not very congenial. Our fireplace was broken and the staff didn't know how to fix it nor did they reassure us that we would be compensated for not being able to use the fireplace. There were teenagers that sat right outside our room just chatting and we had to ask the staff to ask them to leave our door side. I've stayed at many hotels and this was one of the worst. I would not recommend anyone staying there. We payed $200 for that room that had tube televisions, cheap bedding, and a non-working fireplace.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our fourth stay in past few years. Very clean and comfortable. Good value with an excellent continental breakfast. We had stayed across the road at the Best Western for many years, but decided to try Americinn and have made this our hotel of choice since.

Room Tip: Try the balcony rooms on the backside during fall or spring and watch the deer and other wildlife ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very nice hotel near downtown Dells and main street EVERYTHING. This hotel is clean and confortable with a nice spread of breakfast items and lots of protien choices. Also, during off peak Dells season, this hotel offers an all you care to eat (till gone) pizza & pasta bar which can be enjoyed by everyone at dinner time. They serve soda, beer and wine for a cost. Rooms are comfortable but are showing some wear. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. This place is great for business travelers as well as families since they offer free waterpark passes to Chula Vista which has a great indoor waterpark. The only down side is their fitness room had a non working tredmill and a bike, they could use an equipment update. I would stay here again though for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Address: 550 State Hwy. 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.