We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Owner!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twi-Lite Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twi-Lite Motel
111 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy. S., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Owner!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have been coming to the dells with my family since i was 6 years old and every time we would go there we would ONLY stay at one place and thats the Twi-Lite. Over the years the owner has became pretty much like family to us. She makes you feel welcomed everytime and always has great deals on her rooms. The place is pretty much ran by family so you can always feel right at home. The rooms remind me of a cabin, all the walls are wood so it gives a different feel to it compaired to other motels. They have a nice outside pool and a wooden play set that have been there since i was a kid! Its located in a very convenient location, with Moose Jaw across the street and my personal fav. Marys next door, you'll never go hungry! Please be advised that the picture that is up is not the property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wabeno, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We did a family vacation this year,there was 10 of us,so we decided to stay at the twilight motel to save money,it was a good price,but the rooms were a big disappointment,very musty smelling no phone,my daughters room had no light bulbs in the lamps.we had a big problem wth fruit flys an flys in our rooms and when i told the owner she came in with a can of spray and sprayed aroud each window,which did no good so we had to go out and get our own spray.very run down,it needs alot of inprovements..the good thing was the pool.

Room Tip: check out other motels
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed here to save money so we could just do some attractions--didn't want a water park this year... anyway, we had printed up a coupon from the internet stay 2 nights get the 3rd for half off---well, the owner wouldn't take it--said that it was supposed to be 3 nights 4th for half off and that they messed up on the internet... didn't believe her but oh well... the pool was fun for the kids and we really only needed it to sleep... it was clean but the one room had a weird smell. We had adjoining rooms---the bathrooms were clean just showers no bath... the airconditioning units had tape on them and the fridges in both rooms worked but not real well.. Overall it did what we needed and that was just a place to sleep but probably wouldn't stay here again.. We saw a bunch of other motels and hotels that looked better...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The motel is old and pretty run down. It is in major need of updating and the rooms have a funny smell. The price is pretty cheap and discounted attraction tickets are available which is the only good thing about the motel. My family and I stayed 2 nights and both nights we were kept awake until all hours of the morning with loud banging, running, and pounding above our room. The first night we mentioned the noise problem to the owner and she said she would take care of the problem. The second night was worse. I guess what we paid to stay for 2 nights was not important enough to recify the problem with the people above us since they were paying to live there!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My friends and I just recently stayed at Twi-Lite Motel and we loved it. Yeah it's not as fancy as the other hotels around the Dells, but Twi-Lite is super cheap and you get great discounts on water park tickets. We got discounted tickets for at Noah's Ark and she also has discounted tickets for Mt. Olympus too. And for us going to a water park all day, it didn't really matter if the room was fancy or not. We are definitely coming back here next year for our next Noah's Ark trip!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

Hello, I have stayed here at this motel for 2 -3 days. Once in 2007 and now in 2009. I always enjoyed the stay here. It is really inexpensive and near the most attractions. They also gave 2 free Mt olympus passes for 2 days which we enjoyed as well. The lady manager was very friendly and very attentive. People who come to stay here are peaceful. It is also near highway so not much driving to do.

The rooms were clean and room service was provided each day. This year the rates of the rooms were way higher at this place like $60/day while we had stayed here at $40 /day in may 2007. Anyways wwe got free passes this year.

Parking is right infront of your room so no issues. some black leaves from trees tend to fall on your car bumper every night which is strange.. :( you will need to clean it ;)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2008

Wow, the reviews here are nothing what we experienced. We LOVE old motels across the country, but this place is nasty. Upon check-in, we had a reservation, we were given a key to an upstairs room verlooking the parking lot - OK no problem... except after we had to park in the rear of the motel and walk around then past some scary looking men and women (residents of some of the rooms) hanging out BBQing outside their doors - you could tell they were "living" there and they just stared at us as we went up the stairs... not to mention the loud music playing from a boombox on the patio, we got to the room... went in and walked out - filthy, disgusting and just plain not taken care of. We went immediatley back to the office, expressed our concerns of all of the above and the owner refused to give us our 130.00 some dollars back and said that it was reservation cancellation policy to cancel three days before... EVEN though we were completely unsatisfied and never touched the room. She was VERY rude and the owner! We left unhappy, out the money, but felt that we were safer and healthier away from this place. and We have stayed and hundreds of motels across the country (mom and pops) and this is one of the worst! NEVER AGAIN - there are literally tons of beautiful mom-and-pop motels in the Dells - try somewhere else!!! BEWARE!!!!!!

  • Liked — NOTHING!
  • Disliked — EVERTHING!
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twi-Lite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twi-Lite Motel

Also Known As:
Twi-Lite Hotel
Twi-Lite Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Twi Lite Motel
Address: 111 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy. S., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twi-Lite Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Twi-Lite Motel to your Saves list