We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pug Friendly! This is a great place to bring your family and your "furry kids" too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baker's Sunset Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baker's Sunset Bay Resort to your Saves list
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   921 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Kalahari Theme Park
Ranked #8 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Pug Friendly! This is a great place to bring your family and your "furry kids" too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

I found this hotel on DELLS.com when we were planning a trip to the Dells that our pugs could come too. I thought the prices were reasonable for a small cabin that we and our pugs could enjoy. When I discovered this hotel offered a free night with the Dells Fun Lodging Card, it became even more reasonable!! When we arrived, we were greeted with a friendly family like greeting, they even had welcome bags for our pugs! Our cabin was small (we rented the smallest one they offer), but it was clean and comfortable. Cable TV, full size fridge, and stove made it easy to "eat in". My family had a great time playing in the clean indoor pool. I am sure we would have enjoyed the outdoor pool/lake but the time we were there the weather was too chilly! I saw on the website that Baker's remodeled the indoor pool for 2010 so I am interested to see what they have done! This was the first time our pugs had been on vacation and it was a success! There is nice wooded land for your dogs to run and do what they do. Baker's is close enough to everything in the Dells to get to any attraction within minutes yet tucked away in the woods so you can enjoy the quiet and beauty of the Dells area. We already have another trip to Baker's planned and cannot wait to get there!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    121
    45
    22
    16
See reviews for
243
78
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

This will be our 4th visit to Bakers,and my husband & i love the quiet,closeness to Lake,Employeees,and we are out of the main drag.and still can get dwntwn in 5-10 min.
Cant wait to get back.
The Schoewe's
Rudy & Laurie
see ya tomorrow

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

We stayed at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort last June, and can't say enough great things about the place! :) We traveled with my husband's parents, brothers, and neices, nephew, and our two small girls. It has something for everyone! The rooms were clean, and we loved that we could grill, cook, and not have to spend the money to go out and eat. We all loved the beach volleyball right on the lake, our daughter loved the kiddie pool and sand, and our neices and nephew loved the indoor pool! It is very reasonably priced, and we get a discount for being return customers! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

We also got discounts on the waterparks, and this year we get free golf at a par three course! :) We are excited to return, and I have a feeling this will be a yearly trip for us!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, MN
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

We just spent the weekend at Bakers with a group of friends and had an excellent time. It is a quiet place off the strip in the Dells but still 5 mins from everything. Our rooms and bathrooms were clean, no problems. They are older, but the balcony was nice to have even in the winter and we found the suites to be great for our kids and friends to gather in. The staff went out of their way to put our group in rooms right next to each other and were willing to accomodate last minute add-ons in our group. The staff was helpful and friendly. They gave us great tips on activities appropriae to our kids' ages and places to eat that are off the beaten path and therefore not as crowded, which was very nice as every hotel in the area was booked the weekend that we were there. Our kids, 9, 6, 4, loved the pool. We found it to be safe, as it was a shallow pool (2'6" to 4'6"), and clean for them to play in. They liked it as much as the big waterparks as they had the pool to themselves for half the visit. It wasn't so overwhelming to them. Kids older then 10 might not enjoy it as much given the size. We enjoyed the crazy tourist waterparks, shopping and big arcade centers and had some quiet time with the lake, woods and stars all in 1 weekend. We would recommend Bakers and will plan to visit again. It was an old school dells vacation, for a good value and it's nice to support a family run business rather than a chain.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

This place was brilliant. I went in October with my husband, 3 children, and their shih tzu puppy. The kids went straight for the beach sports like volley ball, ping pong, and many more sports. Th lake was stunningly beautiful. The camp fire in the evening felt calming. We didn't go to it. Butjust watching it from our balcony was peaceful. We heard people their laughing and enjoying their time. The place provided a land where pets are allowed. It was really convinient, and closeto our room. So when the kids had to take their dog out they could quickly take her. The room provides treats for your dog, and 2 bowls for it to drink and eat out of. Which was really good. At the outdoor area for pets their is bag to pick up your dogs messes. Which was also a good ideafor dog owners. The pool was great. It ha two slides. One was large and my one older daughter went onit and said it as wonderful and fun. The otherone was for smaller kids. Perfect for them. I do not recomend eating here, all they give out is doughnuts. Not good to eat here at all. Thats the only problem. Our family went out to a restaurant to eat. If you do that the restaurants are really close. Out of all this, its was a fun, never forgetting trip. Lake Delton was beautiful, and peaceful. I recomend this hotel toeveryone wth a big family.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

My family and I have been visting the Dells area for almost 20 years, sometimes twice a year and have never been let down by Baker's Sunset Bay Resort. We always request the same suite in the front by the kiddie pool area. It's a quite place where you can relax after a noisy busy day. I had a birthday party for my husband there with friends and they were very accomadating with suppling discount rates and their party room for us. My children look to this place as their second home. We joke at they should place a plack outside the door with our names. I would always recommend this place to others as I have done in the past. We love this place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

we been coming to this hotel for a while now the rooms are clean and the stuff are friendly
my kids love it. and it is right by the lake in a secluded part of dells but still a couple of minute away from all the water parks .
it has both indoor and outdoor swimming pool even though the indoor one is a bit small
still ok
the zegues
Chicago

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baker's Sunset Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker's Sunset Bay Resort

Address: 921 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#10 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baker's Sunset Bay Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lakeside resort in Wisconsin Dells. Open year round. Peaceful and relaxing, and just minutes from all the Dells' activities. Family owned and operated, large sandy beach, free Kayaks and rowboats, nightly bonfires with entertainment, indoor SALINE pool with water slides, outdoor pool and activity pool. Brand new Canyon Condo's sleep up to 12 people with full kitchen, fireplace and 3 bedroom and 3 bath! Many packages to choose from. Downhill ski package, Romance package, Waterpark packages are just a few. You'll enjoy your stay at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baker's Sunset Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker`s Sunset Bay Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Bakers Sunset Bay Hotel
Hotel Bakers Sunset Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baker's Sunset Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.