We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baby Shower” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baker's Sunset Bay Resort

Save Saved
You added Baker's Sunset Bay Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   921 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Theme Park tickets!
Ranked #8 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Baby Shower”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Did a family baby shower & everyone at the resort was so very helpful!!!! They let me store the food the evening before & set up early on Saturday for the event Saturday evening. The party room was delightful - clean, bright & even had a TV for the men attending the shower to watch March Madness. Some rented rooms - which they were very pleased with and some rented condo's and they were just as happy. As much as I would love to come back in the summer - I LOVED THE WINTER scenery - on Saturday evening we watched 23 deer cross the road.

Room Tip: Great deal!!!! Highly recommend it. The pool on premise was good enough for all of us - but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    106
    36
    21
    14
See reviews for
202
69
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and i and our two boys 7 and 9 had a great stay in at the end of January. We all enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Some other nice guests were ice fishing and on lake Delton and they were enjoying the pool as well. The rooms were somewhat small, but in the summer you would be outside most of the time anyway. We really enjoyed the free tickets to the kalahari indoor amusement park. We spent 6 hours there. The rope course, the climbing wall, Lazer tag, go Karts, and mini golf. Totally a great place to be on a cold winter day. We will be back to Baker's Sunset Bay Resort soon ( and the Kalahari afterwards).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The rooms were a nice size and the price was good- especially with the free tickets to Kalahari Indoor Amusement Park. The pool was nice with 2 slides and temperature was good. The staff was super friendly. My complaints are the beds were too soft and uncomfortable, the blankets slid off really easy and the heater was right next to the bed and blew right on us off and on as we slept.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My buddies and I stayed here when we went snowboarding in WI. The overall place is great. The entire complex is roomy and welcoming. We opted for a double queen mini suite and really enjoyed having our own fridge, range, microwave and kitchen.

The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. The appliances and such aren't modern but for a family resort, I wasn't expecting too much. The idea wasn't to stay indoors much anyway.

The location is good and off the main busy streets adding to the quietness of the place. However, w/in a very short drive (less than 5 mins), there are restaurants, a movie theater and family fun centers. It was super convenient for our needs.

Room Tip: If you want a kitchen, fridge, microwave and range, opt for the "mini suite" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMPBELLSPORT
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in order to go to the kalahari without having to pay the overwhelming expenses. This place saved us money on waterpark tickets as they cheaper than the kalahari. Received free tickets to the indoor amusement park which was actually worth it and very fun for my 2 year old niece. I would stay again especially in the summer as the outside looked fun. Inside pool was good too as my niece did go down the slides and had fun! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a valentine's day trip because it came with passes to the Kalahari. My husband and I were very impressed. The rooms were nice, well equipped, and clean. The staff was very friendly with recommendations for a good local place for a fish fry. I would love to come back and stay here in the summer. Seemed like a great place to get away with the family and you can't beat the value

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have stayed at Bakers many times since 2006. They are alway very accomidating to our large group that comes for a car club meet. They always offer a conference room or even there new large party room to us. They also have a great deck with fire pit that is well stocked with wood and keeps it coming if more is needed. The downsides are the towels are very small and they use to have a continental breakfast which has become non-existent since the construction on the new condos began. Overall though is a great place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnBaker, Owner at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
We love having your group stay with us! And now you come 2 times a year! That's great and we appreciate that you are so loyal to Sunset Bay.
I am going to look into the towel issue. We've not changed the size, they are the same size as we've always used but I've seen other complaints recently.
See you in June!
Thanks again for your review!
Dawn Baker
Owner / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baker's Sunset Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker's Sunset Bay Resort

Address: 921 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baker's Sunset Bay Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lakeside resort in Wisconsin Dells. Open year round. Peaceful and relaxing, and just minutes from all the Dells' activities. Family owned and operated, large sandy beach, free Kayaks and rowboats, nightly bonfires with entertainment, indoor SALINE pool with water slides, outdoor pool and activity pool. Brand new Canyon Condo's sleep up to 12 people with full kitchen, fireplace and 3 bedroom and 3 bath! Many packages to choose from. Downhill ski package, Romance package, Waterpark packages are just a few. You'll enjoy your stay at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Baker's Sunset Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker`s Sunset Bay Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Bakers Sunset Bay Hotel
Hotel Bakers Sunset Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baker's Sunset Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.