We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“National Lampoon in the Dells!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
Save
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort to your Saves list
PO Box 510, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$45 W/E Campsite!
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“National Lampoon in the Dells!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

When we first made the reservation my father was healthy, he became sick and was undergoing major medical issues. We rented 2 bungalows and when I called they told me the restroom was right next to the bungalows. First impression of staff was their inability to understand our questions. The spoke limited english, when we arrived at the bungalows, we called them the "outhouses" they were dirty and smelled, I used a container of bleach wipes to wash the surfaces and floor that were BLACK. The window treatments were extremely dusty and dingy. The bungalow itself was cute on the outside. The picnic table was unusable, as it was cover in dirt and sap and possibly animal poo. The table with plywood and a 2 inch mat was what you call a bed? We had moths and insects in our "outhouse" the first night due to a broken door. They did fix it the next day after we insisted. The restrooms were filthy! Just because you take out trash does not make it clean! The same poop marks were in the toilet the WHOLE time I was there. The mini golf was overgrown with weeds.Do not ask the time with out being prepared to repeat it several times and then proceed to show them how many fingers to make sure you heard them right. 750.00 plus a 200.00 deposit I EXPECTED somewhat of a welcoming staff, nice clean facility, great atmosphere to celebrate my father's 65th birthday, without so much inconvenience.
The manager was nice
And the 5 min. Hey ride people were friendly.
The only few workers that spoke good english.
Oops, almost forgot that when we arrived our rest of the party came later and was charged 10.00 to come in? They were in our party!!!! We had the wristbands with us!!! Needless to say we didn't stay long, it was the single worst vacation we have ever taken!!!!
We are NEVER staying again!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    18
    23
    28
See reviews for
68
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Unable to describe effectively enough the extent of our disappointment. Lodges are expensive for a weekend stay and are as comfortable as packing 6 people into a broom closet. Pool area is smaller than any inside water park I have ever seen, though it is out doors. Linen included with lodges is a green piece of felt for a blanket, a couple pancake flat pillows and scratchy sheets. Campground smells of sewer gas. No Xbox to be
found. Failed to honor a military discount. Gigantic waste of time and money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Very over priced. $100 a night to listen to nothing but freeway noice. Very small crowded campsites. The waterpark is extremely small. Nothing like what is advertised. The boat rentals are a joke. The stream is green slime and there is nothing to see. Dont waste your time or your money

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dousman, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed three nights in a red carpet site with our motor home. The cost for this site was very overpriced! The "red carpet" on the site should be thrown away, it's more like mold carpet. When we arrived the site was covered in grass clippings and pine needles. Also the fire ring was located on a hill too close to the neighbors trailer, so there was no way for our family to enjoy it. This campground is in need of some major maintenance and updating. Most trees need to be trimmed, as most trailers and motor homes were having to pull limbs aside to get into their spots. There is a snack bar down near the pools which was really nice, however very slow since they only have one person working! The kids did enjoy the kids pool area. Just be careful on some of the slides as my husband skinned his elbow pretty bad on some plastic that was sticking out. Also the noise from the freeway is very loud from most of the sites. If you're looking for a quiet place to stay, this ones not for you.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We visited June 30th thru July 5th, it was over crowed, we had dogs next to us that kept barking , same people with the dogs were using a bucket as there toilet and using it so everyone around could see it (nasty) and then dumping it out in the woods. They had 2 restroom facilities with 6 showers and we'll over 200 people trying to use them, the showers hardly worked, no toilet paper, when I asked for some the works just stare because they had no Idea what we were saying as they did not speak English, kids running crazy no supervision I seen a bunch of times kids just run out or ride out on there bikes in front of cars, broken glass on the road, l people playing there music loud at 1 am, kids lighting fireworks and throwing them in to are camp site, it was crazy I can say for what we paid to stay there 1 week it was not worth it We will not be going back to this resort again, we have stayed at other yogi bear resorts and this was by far the worst

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Not enough bathrooms or showers...pools were small. We left a day early because of it. Extremely over priced on everything my package came with a yogi visit and boat rentals never got any of it......staff doesn't know anything and the activities or where anything is and they don't speak or understand English it was the worse Jellystone park I've been to the toilets were backed up every time I went in there.....I waited 15 mins to get a $7 bottom shelf margarita....Overall horrible

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was the first time we stayed at a Jellystone campground. I found it to be pleasant, though the noise from the freeway detracted from the natural beauty of the campground. We rented one of two of the yurts. They look small, but actually found they had plenty of room. I travel frequently for work and found the beds one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept in, which was a huge surprise. The Yurt we stayed in has no shade, so it heated up quite a bit in the daytime. There were some things that could use some maintenance such as the pool's latch on the gate - simple fix and I observed several people struggling with it. I felt it was over priced to stay here, but in this area - things are very over inflated.

Room Tip: If renting a yurt, ask for the one in the woods for the comfort of the shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Address: PO Box 510, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.