We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and safe family campground!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
Save
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort to your Saves list
PO Box 510, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$45 W/E Campsite!
tipup11
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun and safe family campground!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have been staying at this Jellystone for about 8 years. We have always felt welcome and safe at this campground. Our kids feel comfortable and always have fun with the activities! Their DJ in the shelter on Saturday nights is always a great time! The only drawback is they have foreign exchange students working on the grounds and it can be difficult to understand their English. On a positive note though, they are very friendly and patient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    18
    23
    28
See reviews for
68
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

we were charged too much for Cindy Bear cabin. Very run down and size of a shed. Floor coming up all over. Internet access didn't work. Door hard to open. Extra charge for 2nd car. Beds very uncomfortable. Picture with character in middle of day only.

Room Tip: don't get cindy bear cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Excellent overall. Bathrooms would be my only less that excellent rating. They were clean, but needed updating.

Nice park, lots of kids and family activities, full liquor bar for the adults, two large pool areas, two nice game rooms, yogi and friends appearances often, and the classic "hey" ride. We had a lot of fun, the park was well maintained overall, friendly all English speaking staff, nice stores and game rooms. We went for Memorial day weekend and the park was busy but very well handled. Our kids enjoyed renting a golf cart and riding on their trails too.

Reasonable rates, reasonable ice and wood prices (they do allow you to bring your own wood or buy elsewhere), lots of fun for the whole family. Nice sites, most with trees and shade. There is lots to do at this park. We spent all but maybe 3 hours of the entire weekend there and only left once to ride the famous Ducks. The park has plenty to do and keep everyone entertained as well as relaxed! Road noise is obvious as the pool area, mini golf, and most of the front side of the campground is near the highway. I got used to it and didn't even think about it. It did not prevent me from any sleep either.

Good job Yogi in the Dells! Worth the 4.5 hr drive! Our kids want to go back and spend some more time with Yogi.

Room Tip: Farther back = quieter sites. Up front = road noise and closer to all of the fun and action
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

You read what everyone said, it's all true. Small un-even sites, old weatherd picnic tables, long walks on steep hilly roads to get anywhere in the place. The noise from I-90 is deafening. We couldn't hear each other talk when we were outside. Had to sleep with the windows closed just to try and keep noise down-best part was there was night road work being done on 90 and every night we were awaken by the sounds of workers saw cutting the expressway!!! Awful! My daughter loved the pools- they were also noisy. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on Labor Day weekend with our family and had a great time. The water park is great for little ones but I see anyone over age 9 would be bored. The staff was helpful and even leant us a hose. The life guards were attentive to all the kids and tons of activities including a fun hay ride at night. Location is 5 minutes from Kalahari which was great. I would definitely recommend a site away from main road cause I see the noise complaints for people right by road. Did boat ride for an hour and it was fun also. I would definitely come back here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have been coming here every year since 2008. We love it here. Check in is usually at 4, however, if there isn't anyone occupying your site you are more then you can check in and set up early. There are also no restrictions on bringing in your own fire wood. Most places don't allow you to bring in your own wood and will confiscate it.
I have seen a few reviews where people were complaining about the noise from the highway. This resort is off of the highway but it's really no big deal. If it's not pointed out to you you can't hear the cars at all.
Anyway, Yogi Bear resort is kid friendly with lots of different events. Some at no cost and some at a very reasonable cost. If you go on a weekend they usually have a dance with a dj. The one thing I wasn't too crazy about was that the dj pretty much talked through the song and didn't let the song play all the way through.
If you're looking to spend the weekend away from home and make the kids happy this would be the spot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a group of families attending this camping trip. We had sites 131,132, and 134 and put up about 7 tents on the sites. Not a real level area, but lots of trees so nice shade, so didn't cook in our tents in the morning. I had read the reviews about the traffic from the interstate. Some areas it was really loud, especially down by the volleyball courts. I took along ear plugs and slept just fine. We had a good time playing Volleyball...of course their volleyball court could use a little work, not really even on both sides. The pool area was ok, the kids had a good time although there were alot of people. We had fun dancing to the DJ on Saturday night. We had fun, but we then again we (the group I was with) always have fun. I will probably opt for a different location next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Address: PO Box 510, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.