We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
Save
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort to your Saves list
PO Box 510, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This was way overpriced for what you get. Looked great on the website but those must be old pictures. The pool is very small for the size of the campground so it was crowded and no fun. The kids play area was good my 3 yr old liked it. The hay ride was probably the best part. The mini golf area was dirty, over grown with weeds and had garbage and beer cans in the weeds! We paid extra to be in an area where the characters were supposed to walk around to see the kids and I didn't see one the whole weekend. I would not go back to that campground.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    18
    23
    28
See reviews for
68
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calamus, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We made the trip to Yogi Bear on the spur of the moment and called on our cell phone on the way up for reservations. Wednesday was the perfect day to arrive as the park was not crowed. We were greeted at the Park by Yogi and Santa Claus walking down the drive..Wahoo was our 4 year old grand son excited! The staff at the park was always very friendly and smiling, even tho we wondered sometimes if they understood what we said.
The pool was small and had 3 sided basketball hoop and it was frightening to think our child might get hit in the head with the ball,,,so we tried to keep him by the floating log. He did enjoy the children's 8 inch deep pool area with the waterside and various falling water features also...that area did not have any unberellas at all so made sitting in the sun HOT...and watching the semis go by on the interstate was relativily distracting....perhaps some kind of fence around that side of the water park might have been nice for ambience!
Camping we were given a spot right next to the restrooms so used the showers there instead of using our rv. Showers were very hot had tremendous power so previous complaints have now been fixed!!! We stayed inside with our curtain closed in the evening with the air running as that highway noise kept me up all night (even with a pillow over my head)...did not bother my husband at all. If I stayed again I would have to bring ear plugs!
Our child had fun with the other children and his favorite thing was of coarse the log in the pool.
We were amazed with the selection of food, drinks and anything else you could want to buy.
Over all a nice experience for the little one ...and that is why we went!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed in a camper her for three nights. The check in process was painless although I am glad I didn't have any questions because the employee would have had a hard time understanding them. Our campsite was big enough and the gravel pad was level but the rest of the site was very uneven. It was at least 4 feet below the pad and undulated. The water spigot was a considerable distance from my water intake so I had to buy a longer hose (50 ft). The pool was nice though rather small for the size of the campground but we were there during the week so it was fine. The pool had a bar but the drinks were very overpriced. We did not use the food facility. We knew the campground was by the interstate going into the stay and yes it is a steady noisy background if you are out of your camper. The grounds were well kept and the restrooms were clean. All of the employees we encounter were eager to please but difficult to understand. All in all it is a decent campground if you have young kids. They had costumed characters there every day and the kids there seemed to have a great time with them. My kids are teenagers and weren't impressed. We would not go back for a second visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a yurt at jelly stone. We have stayed in yurts before and they are so cute. This one was interesting. There are real mattresses in there. Like not camping mattresses that are covered in plastic. I'm sorry, but that's gross. Also the fire pit was filled w garbage. The bathrooms are pretty gross looking. And the sound of the highway keeps me up. Not white noise.... Just plain loud. Perks are the pool and water area are fun for the kids and they seem to have a lot of kid activities. I'm not sure we will stay here again. I would rather go to door county and stay in a yurt at wagon trail campground. Better yurts and super clean bathrooms.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba City, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our second trip to Yogi Bear's campground, we were pleased last year and decided to come again this year. Although the noise from the highway was incredibly loud and it was hard to hear each other around the campfire at night, overall the stay was pleasant. The kids loved the playground, "hey ride", and pool activities. The bathrooms and all areas were kept quite clean. If I went back again next year, I would try and get a cabin away from the highway. We would go back as the kid's really enjoyed it. The staff is very nice as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This location is very crowded. The streets are narrow and sites are close together. The are not very level either. We reserved a electric and water site and when we arrived we found out that our only had 20 amp power...we needed 30 amps. They moved us to another site that did offer 30 amp power but the pedestal was broken. After backing into our third site we were finally able to hook up. The site is so unlevel that our campers rear bumper is almost touching the ground (33 ft travel trailer). I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Okay- so it's the Dells, it's busier and more expensive than other campgrounds, but it's still one of our favorites. (Watch for specials!!!) Our kids love it!

Pros- TONS to do, love the "Hey Rides," seeing the characters, crafts, hot tub outside, pool side DJ, STREET DANCE, friendly management and staff, access to Mirror Lake (It's a beautiful walk to the boat landing!), location is great- right behind the outlet mall if you're in the Dells to shop, etc.

Cons- Sites are kind of over-crowded (# limits would be nice), pool/ hot tub chemicals are strong (My youngest had minor chemical burn after our stay the beging of August- warranted a trip to the clinic, but when we mentioned the strong chem to staff, they were very responsive and closed the hot tub right away.) Little kid waterpark is COLD, but if you need a lounge chair there's usually a bunch open in that area!

As far as interstate noise- yep, right on the highway- check a map- so are several resort hotels, it's just where Lake Delton is! If that's going to be a big hangup, go somewhere else! To be honest, it just becomes white noise to me- and we don't pick sites right next to the road.

Overall, we love it and will be back- probably early season because it is so much busier later summer. (Really a lot of the problems people complain about crowds cause- messes, bathroom lines, need for lots of pool chemicals, noise- if people would pick up after themselves, be considerate and not try to fit their whole extended family on 1 campsite things would be better!)

Room Tip: ASK for a site away from the highway if the noise concerns you. There are more rustic sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Address: PO Box 510, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.