We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First camping experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort to your Saves list
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
2.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   S1915 Ishnala Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Calamus, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First camping experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We made the trip to Yogi Bear on the spur of the moment and called on our cell phone on the way up for reservations. Wednesday was the perfect day to arrive as the park was not crowed. We were greeted at the Park by Yogi and Santa Claus walking down the drive..Wahoo was our 4 year old grand son excited! The staff at the park was always very friendly and smiling, even tho we wondered sometimes if they understood what we said.
The pool was small and had 3 sided basketball hoop and it was frightening to think our child might get hit in the head with the ball,,,so we tried to keep him by the floating log. He did enjoy the children's 8 inch deep pool area with the waterside and various falling water features also...that area did not have any unberellas at all so made sitting in the sun HOT...and watching the semis go by on the interstate was relativily distracting....perhaps some kind of fence around that side of the water park might have been nice for ambience!
Camping we were given a spot right next to the restrooms so used the showers there instead of using our rv. Showers were very hot had tremendous power so previous complaints have now been fixed!!! We stayed inside with our curtain closed in the evening with the air running as that highway noise kept me up all night (even with a pillow over my head)...did not bother my husband at all. If I stayed again I would have to bring ear plugs!
Our child had fun with the other children and his favorite thing was of coarse the log in the pool.
We were amazed with the selection of food, drinks and anything else you could want to buy.
Over all a nice experience for the little one ...and that is why we went!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    24
    27
    32
See reviews for
82
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed in a camper her for three nights. The check in process was painless although I am glad I didn't have any questions because the employee would have had a hard time understanding them. Our campsite was big enough and the gravel pad was level but the rest of the site was very uneven. It was at least 4 feet below the pad and undulated. The water spigot was a considerable distance from my water intake so I had to buy a longer hose (50 ft). The pool was nice though rather small for the size of the campground but we were there during the week so it was fine. The pool had a bar but the drinks were very overpriced. We did not use the food facility. We knew the campground was by the interstate going into the stay and yes it is a steady noisy background if you are out of your camper. The grounds were well kept and the restrooms were clean. All of the employees we encounter were eager to please but difficult to understand. All in all it is a decent campground if you have young kids. They had costumed characters there every day and the kids there seemed to have a great time with them. My kids are teenagers and weren't impressed. We would not go back for a second visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a yurt at jelly stone. We have stayed in yurts before and they are so cute. This one was interesting. There are real mattresses in there. Like not camping mattresses that are covered in plastic. I'm sorry, but that's gross. Also the fire pit was filled w garbage. The bathrooms are pretty gross looking. And the sound of the highway keeps me up. Not white noise.... Just plain loud. Perks are the pool and water area are fun for the kids and they seem to have a lot of kid activities. I'm not sure we will stay here again. I would rather go to door county and stay in a yurt at wagon trail campground. Better yurts and super clean bathrooms.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba City, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our second trip to Yogi Bear's campground, we were pleased last year and decided to come again this year. Although the noise from the highway was incredibly loud and it was hard to hear each other around the campfire at night, overall the stay was pleasant. The kids loved the playground, "hey ride", and pool activities. The bathrooms and all areas were kept quite clean. If I went back again next year, I would try and get a cabin away from the highway. We would go back as the kid's really enjoyed it. The staff is very nice as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This location is very crowded. The streets are narrow and sites are close together. The are not very level either. We reserved a electric and water site and when we arrived we found out that our only had 20 amp power...we needed 30 amps. They moved us to another site that did offer 30 amp power but the pedestal was broken. After backing into our third site we were finally able to hook up. The site is so unlevel that our campers rear bumper is almost touching the ground (33 ft travel trailer). I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Okay- so it's the Dells, it's busier and more expensive than other campgrounds, but it's still one of our favorites. (Watch for specials!!!) Our kids love it!

Pros- TONS to do, love the "Hey Rides," seeing the characters, crafts, hot tub outside, pool side DJ, STREET DANCE, friendly management and staff, access to Mirror Lake (It's a beautiful walk to the boat landing!), location is great- right behind the outlet mall if you're in the Dells to shop, etc.

Cons- Sites are kind of over-crowded (# limits would be nice), pool/ hot tub chemicals are strong (My youngest had minor chemical burn after our stay the beging of August- warranted a trip to the clinic, but when we mentioned the strong chem to staff, they were very responsive and closed the hot tub right away.) Little kid waterpark is COLD, but if you need a lounge chair there's usually a bunch open in that area!

As far as interstate noise- yep, right on the highway- check a map- so are several resort hotels, it's just where Lake Delton is! If that's going to be a big hangup, go somewhere else! To be honest, it just becomes white noise to me- and we don't pick sites right next to the road.

Overall, we love it and will be back- probably early season because it is so much busier later summer. (Really a lot of the problems people complain about crowds cause- messes, bathroom lines, need for lots of pool chemicals, noise- if people would pick up after themselves, be considerate and not try to fit their whole extended family on 1 campsite things would be better!)

Room Tip: ASK for a site away from the highway if the noise concerns you. There are more rustic sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Prices are too high for this poor place. We paid $75 per night per site and just feel like camping on the side of I94, cars noise all day and night, they must have a sound proof barrier or something at less. The pool is too small and only for little kids. Bathrooms: only 3 toilets and 3 showers, for that many people, seriously?

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bgasser, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at Yogi Bear Jellystone Park™ in the Wisconsin Dells. Our Campers’ experiences and feedback provide us with knowledge to correct problems when necessary and also helps us to determine improvements need to be made in our park. Please accept our apologies if your camping visit was not all that you expected.
As a owner of this property, I am personally disappointed that our facilities did not meet your expectations. I am now aware of your concerns and meet frequently with the mangers of all departments to help resolve problems such as yours so that they might be solved in the future. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that you received a good value for the amount of money you spent. Unfortunately there is no way to correct the mistakes of the past. Most of all, I apologize for all you problems that you encountered during your stay and can assure you that we try very hard so that each guest experience is exceptional.
Our camper’s comments are of the utmost importance to us and we are committed in providing a quality camping experience at our park. Further. We are dedicated to improving the quality of the camping experience on each camping visit. We appreciate hearing from you regarding your camping experiences and hope to earn back your trust.
We sincerely hope that you and your family will return again with a site further from the interstate and that your future stay will be more enjoyable.
Brent Gasser,
President/Owner – Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park Wisconsin Dells
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#26 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chula Vista Resort
Chula Vista Resort
#45 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Address: S1915 Ishnala Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the only campground in Wisconsin Dells, the Water Park Capital of the World, with Water Playground, Waterslides & Hot Tub INCLUDED FREE WITH YOUR STAY! Kids of all ages will have a blast splashing while creating family memories! When your family is ready to dry off, enjoy hourly FREE arts & crafts & autograph sessions with Yogi Bear™ characters. WHAT'S NEW FOR 2015! Yogi Bear™ Camp Resort & Water Playground Wisconsin Dells will be celebrating their 45th anniversary with daily Yogi Bear™ & family character parades. In keeping with nostalgia, 80's theme Retro Family Lodges will be introduced with avocado green & gold kitchens & sustainable gardens outside. Noah's Ark mid week packages will give the guests more reasons to SplashNStay. In addition, GaGa Ball, a octagonal version of dodgeball has been installed along with a NEW Foam Waterslide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.