We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and safe camping for families!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort to your Saves list
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
2.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   S1915 Ishnala Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
tipup11
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun and safe camping for families!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My family has been camping at the Dells Jellystone for about 7 years now. I am sad to see the bad reviews slamming Jellystone, as we've always had good vacations here. The campground has three playground areas for kids, pool with slide, kiddie pool with fountains and slides, daily activities, Yogi movies, DJ on weekends, game room, snack shack, camp store and more! The only negatives I would mention are 1). the pool is on the small side 2). there are foreign exchange students that work here. They do try hard, but it can be frustrating if you are in a rush. Neither of these is enough to give them a bad rating. In fact, I think it is wonderful that Jellystone is helping these young adults!

Room Tip: "Cindy's Circle" campsites are more wooded and in a quieter area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    25
    29
    34
See reviews for
89
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Close to the dells with lots to see and do. Friendly staff with lots of kids activities including a water playground and pool, nightly hey rides and cartoons, mini golf and crafts. We stayed in the family section which was close to the pool and nightly activities and worked great, the only downside to the family section was that there is some road noise from the interstate, but overall a nice campground. We had a lot of fun. And many picture opportunities with the kids.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just visited on June 28, 2012. The place had the worst staff I've ever experienced in my life. The campground itself was dirty, the staff was rude, one of them made rude, inappropiriate comments to my 15 year old daughter. I would NEVER recommend going here with children. I have never stayed at a place where the staff was so incredibly rude to me, my husband and my 5 children. DO NOT STAY HERE!! We were given the wrong campsite, then when we went in to correct the issue, the staff was rude about the whole experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you for writing with your concerns about your recent stay at a Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience. We have reviewed our files and do not have your family as a registered guest at the Wisconsin Dells location. Perhaps you visited one of the other 79 parks in the United States? In any case, this should have never happened. We hope that you will try the Wisconsin Dells sometime in the future. Yours for best camping ever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stay here every year and have a blast. Wish they had a bigger pool cuz it gets really crowded

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I arranged this trip here because I have always heard the Yogi Bear campgrounds were wonderful. . We stayed in the Ranger Rick cabin which is supposed to be able to accomodate 8 people. A couple of the furnished dishes consisted of only 1 frying pan, 4 steak knives - just to name a couple. The shower only trickled scalding hot water so it was useless and the toilet took 10 minutes to refill. The most comfortable bed in the cabin was the fold out futon. Regarding the swimming/waterpark area - not enough staff to run them both. The 1 lifeguard would be in the kiddie area for approx 30 min. then have to shut it down and lock it up while they went over to the larger waterpark area to open it for approx. 30 min. - which means all the kids from the kiddie pool had to leave and go to the bigger area. Every activity was very expensive. The moon glow hayride - You are charged for the cheap little glow in the dark wristbands which wouldn't be that big of deal but when you are paying $179.00/night you would think this is something they could just give each kid. This cabin was very old. Upon check out make sure you have at least 1/2 hour cause they have a staff member go and check over the entire cabin before your deposit is returned. Would not stay here again - very disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
This email is in response your recent post. Thank you for taking the time to write with your concerns regarding your stay at the award winning Yogi Bear™ Camp-Resort & Water Playground in Wisconsin Dells. As owner of this property, I am personally disappointed that our facilities & personnel did not meet your expectations. I am now aware of all your concerns and meet frequently with the heads of all 9 departments to resolve problems such as yours so that they might be solved in the future.

I am very concerned to hear of your many concerns about your stay at our property. I completely understand your concerns with the maintenance issues of your park model rental unit. Upon each check-out we attempt to repair any issues that we can identify and repair quickly prior to the next guest arriving. Clearly, our maintenance and cleaning staff have missed some important details. We will certainly try harder in the future.

We are inspected by no less than 25 entities per year and I can assure you that every inspector rigorously inspects us to maintain the very highest standards that we have achieved to justify the price for the amenities we offer. This would be true from our franchisor which rates us in the top 1% of the 70 parks in the USA and Canada as well as Woodall’s camping guide which has consistently awarded us the prestigious 5W for Facilities & Recreation, which is the highest available. This award is only given to 333 private parks in America out of 7000. Furthermore, we also hold the 5 Diamond Award from AAA which is only awarded to one park in Wisconsin. We are sorry to hear that you disagree with those inspectors and our other guests that have given us a 98% approval rating. However, That being said, does not mean there is always room for improvement.

Thank you again for your comments! We are truly sorry that we could not have achieved our goals with your family. Yours for better camping in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

My family and I stayed at the "Boo Boo Chalet" (fit for 6). The area that we were in was not a bad area at all! I seen some of the cabins in a different area that did not look all so nice (ones on the main road that leads towards other sections). Very quiet and dark therefore peaceful. There is a security guard that walks around at night. Thier pool area is OK but I think it should be a lot bigger and have more slides than just one. Thier pizza was nasty, it was so doughy.eek. We sent it back and they were fine with making us another, the second pizza was not doughy but it was burnt so we sent that one back as well and got a refund. There is a lot to do with the kids down by the pool where they have the crafts. Thier game room did'nt look bad neither; had a lot of machines. The beds were not very comfortable but the cabin itself was cozy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant, WI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I have camped with my family at Yogi Bear's since it opened. We were there when the campground opened.. Never, have we failed to have a great vacation. The grounds are always well maintained as are the the washroom/restroom facilities. Plenty of HOT water. The owner always has tome for conversation! My children always had great times. The highlight of any camping trip were the movies shown on Friday evening. We never failed to enjoy time spent at Yogi.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#29 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#21 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Address: S1915 Ishnala Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the only campground in Wisconsin Dells, the Water Park Capital of the World, with Water Playground, Waterslides & Hot Tub INCLUDED FREE WITH YOUR STAY! Kids of all ages will have a blast splashing while creating family memories! When your family is ready to dry off, enjoy hourly FREE arts & crafts & autograph sessions with Yogi Bear™ characters. WHAT'S NEW FOR 2015! Yogi Bear™ Camp Resort & Water Playground Wisconsin Dells will be celebrating their 45th anniversary with daily Yogi Bear™ & family character parades. In keeping with nostalgia, 80's theme Retro Family Lodges will be introduced with avocado green & gold kitchens & sustainable gardens outside. Noah's Ark mid week packages will give the guests more reasons to SplashNStay. In addition, GaGa Ball, a octagonal version of dodgeball has been installed along with a NEW Foam Waterslide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Camp Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.