We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Trail Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Indian Trail Motel to your Saves list
Indian Trail Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1013 E. Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Darien, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

What a great place. I admit to being a hotel snob but I totally enjoyed our time here. Great, clean facilities, nice guests, great staff and walking distance to downtown. A very pleasant stay. We will be back.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Mike, Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience! You put a smile on our faces too. Certainly our pleasure to have you and we can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    55
    13
    11
    8
See reviews for
67
52
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We booked this motel for 3 nights based on great reviews on Trip Advisor. Upon arrival, the motel grounds looked nicely kept, clean, and had friendly staff at front desk.

Once we received our keys and entered the room, I immediately had difficult time breathing. The room was very moist and smelled of must. I couldn't stop coughing until I left the room for fresh air. We dropped our luggage off, left the windows open, turned on the AC, and left for 1/2 hour to check out the town. We were hoping that airing out the room would help. It didn't. There is no way I could sleep in there.

Spoke to the front desk and they understood. We were able to cancel all 3 nights and our money was refunded.





Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi Trent, Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts. I am incredibly sorry you were unable to stay with us. The issues you brought forward have been addressed and we hope to see you again in the future. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our 11U Baseball team (and families) stayed at Indian Trail and it worked out great! The outdoor pool in the front yard was fabulous! Parents were able to congregate on the front lawn and utilize the shade and distance from the loud "kid" pool area and outdoor ping pong table! The large open grass area in the back was perfect for our Team Potluck, Wiffle Ball Game and end of the night bonfire was so relaxing.The rooms were nice, but the outside amenities and all the space is what sold us to go back there next year! And we were able to utilize our FREE Noah's Ark passes in the afternoon, which was a great way inexpensive way to utilize the Dells experience. Hotel managers were super nice and were very accomodating.

Room Tip: Wifi is hit or miss inside the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Brian, we’re very happy you guys chose to come stay with us this summer! It’s great to know you enjoyed everything from the pool, to the campfire and complimentary water park passes. Love hearing the kiddos had a blast. Likewise, so glad the parents took advantage of our spacious outdoor area and were able to relax. Being located on 15 acres of land, conveniently in between the Wisconsin Dells Sports Center and Just A Game Field House, sure does have its perks for sports groups. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such an awesome family friendly review. We look forward to seeing the team again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beebe, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Older motel , but in very good condition. Beautiful flowers, two pools, free passes to Noah's ark, fire pit, nature trail handicap accessible, walking distance to downtown and several eating places, fridges in room, great value, playground for children, everyone had a great time and was very pleased with stay.

Room Tip: Have stayed once before and both rooms while dated were exceptionally clean and staff very willing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Lianeg614 – Thank you for choosing to come stay with us again, and for taking the time to share your experience! I’m thrilled to hear everyone had a blast. Hopefully you had the chance to try everything around, from our outdoor activities and other on-site amenities, to exploring the Downtown Dells, all the way over to Noah’s Ark. We truly appreciate your business and hope to have you and your family as our guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The room was very clean and exceeded our expectations. It was great to have the microwave and small refrigerator in the room. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The motel was located just outside the downtown area which made it very convenient. The kids had a great time at Noah's Ark Water Park that were provided by staying at this hotel. The indoor and outdoor pool, whirlpool and sauna were great. For the money we spent to stay at Indian Trail and water park passes included I would recommend saving the extra money the resorts want to charge and stay at this hotel. You may receive a few extra amenities at the resorts but Indian Trail provides a quiet and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for your review. There is nothing we love hearing more than we exceeded our guests expectations! We take pride in our work and strive to provide a clean, comfortable room with many on-site and in-room amenities, water park passes included, and great hospitality all at an affordable price. Love hearing everyone had a blast playing in the pools and at Noah’s Ark! Likewise, so glad you enjoyed our convenient and peaceful location. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. Our room was clean, the outdoor pool was pleasant, the retro look was charming, the manager was nice, the beds were comfortable, we got free Noah's Ark tickets, it was quiet, there's a restaurant right next door, and it's close to all of the attractions. Our family was really pleased, especially for the price.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was Great, very clean room, nice personal, really good indoor pool, and outdoor pool.nice place to play volley and ping pong. Good Parking and its not far away from downtown.Will Back Again 4 shure. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Nellu, we very much loved having you as our guest this summer!! It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the feedback. Can’t wait to see you again soon! Until next time, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indian Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Trail Motel

Address: 1013 E. Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Indian Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Trail Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Indian Trail Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Trail Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.