We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old reliable and reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Indian Trail Motel to your Saves list
Indian Trail Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1013 E. Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Noah's Ark Passes!
Ranked #19 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Old reliable and reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Only stayed one night on the way back from MN to OH. Location was great, older motel, well kept for the age. Near most of Dells attractions, walking distance of city center. Worth the price, well kept grounds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
wdk1937 – Short and sweet, right to the point. Love it. Thank you for choosing Indian Trail Motel as one of the stops throughout your journey, and for taking a moment to write us a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see the family again soon on an impromptu adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    58
    15
    12
    8
See reviews for
75
54
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westmont, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We love this motel! It has great prices and great location. Its just a couple blocks down from the downtown shopping, restaurants and bar area! Which is very convient and cheap to walk back if yoy chose to go b out and have some drinks : ) But close enough to the main strip where the water parks and everything are! We have stayed at other motels and some of the water park hotels, but definitely prefer this place. Plus you get the noahs ark water park passes for every night you stay!... comes to be alot cheaper than the other places! We are planning a stay there this summer!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
We appreciate your response and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I received a confirmation email the day after I booked my room & was charged for the first night. Over a week after receiving the email, I get a phone call telling me they don't have any room available and basically too bad. They offered me nothing other than I'm sorry, mistakes happen. Wow! I will NEVER try to book this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
We apologize for the inconvenience. But we were going through a reservation transition and because of that we had a problem with your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights July 2013. The rooms are dated but we were only there to sleep. The grounds are kept beautifully with plenty of space for the kids to play. There are 2 pools one indoors and one outdoors which is great when the weather isn't cooperating. The location is great !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review and more importantly spending your vacation time at our motel. We have always maintained our property to keep it clean to allow our guests the comfort they are looking for. We hope to see you again for our 2014 season as this year we will be including Noah's Ark Water Park Passes for all our guests everyday of your stay along with a Free BOGO Discount card.

Sincerely, Ed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stood at one of the rooms that were in the back of the main hotel. It was clean but the furniture and drawers were old and dingy. The owners are nice but super busy and really dont pay attention to what you are asking.
The room was small and butt right next to the airconditioner in window.
The towels smelled of strong clorox and were hard.
The grounds was nice and so was the indoor pool and sauna.

The location is great and removed from the strip.

Coffee was free and available every morning.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms located up front and by the outdoor or indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our Goldwing motorcycle group stays twice a year at the Indian Trail Motel (once in the spring, once in the fall). Owners/Operators are super nice. They have had a bonfire/campfire each night we've stayed. Indoor pool, hot tub, sauna are clean and relaxing. The large grassy area is big enough to fly kites, literally. Rooms are clean and odor free.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
We thank you for your response. We always have our bon fires on the weekend if the weather is nice. We are glad you like it and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have been here twice now. We stayed in the same room both times. We already have our reservations for the next time we plan on being there in may 2014. Since we come in a big group, we get a great discount. Anna, the owner, is very accommodating. The ice machine was turned off due to cold weather but told us we could get ice from the office. The room had 2 beds, fridge, microwave, small coffee pot (with coffee, real cups, non dairy creamer, sugar and sweet n low) and FREE WIFI. We never had a problem connecting to the internet either.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Indian Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Trail Motel

Address: 1013 E. Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Indian Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Trail Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Indian Trail Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Trail Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.