We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Trail Motel

Save Saved
You added Indian Trail Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indian Trail Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1013 E. Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Noah's Ark Passes!
Ranked #18 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Well Worth It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I rented a room at the last minute and stayed here at a locals recommendation. Overall, I was very pleased. Fast friendly check-in, pulled right up to room, very clean, everything worked, vanity outside bathroom, fridge, microwave, tub/shower, 2 beds- all for 59 bucks!! Didn't use pool or grounds. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We now include Noah's Ark Water Park Passes with your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    53
    12
    10
    8
See reviews for
65
48
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterton, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We originally booked at another hotel and left there after one night due to the smell and uncleanliness of the hotel. Glad I found Indian Trail. Pulling up right in front of your room brought back memories of when my parents brought me to the Dells and we stayed in motels. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Anna at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Next time I come to the Dells, I won't be looking at another place to stay, I'm coming to Indian Trail Motel. My only advice would be to bring a pillow from home as there were only two on the bed and they weren't fluffy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We now include Noah's Ark Water Park Passes with your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a fall festival. Loved the huge grounds. 12 acres and they are in the city! The lobby was very welcoming with the indoor pool right there. Room was VERY clean and comfortable. This motel is classic americana!! Ed and Anna work very hard and very accomadating

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We now include Noah's Ark Water Park Passes with your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sprague, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a very nice stay here, very quiet location and the optional indoor or outdoor pool was great, Place is very clean and the service was very good, Lady at the front desk was very helpful with everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We now include Noah's Ark Water Park Passes with your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked an adjoining room for our weekend getaway. Found the motel to be in great condition. We really liked the indoor pool, sauna & whirlpool for when it got chilly at night. The outdoor pool was very nice. Several tables with umbrellas and lounge chairs. The only downfall was the older, small tv's. We weren't there to watch tv, but on a rainy day it would be nice to have a bigger one. Staff was friendly & accommodating. There is a lot of room on the property to play games, cook out, walk, etc. We were very pleased and have added this place as a must next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We now include Noah's Ark Water Park Passes with your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westby, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a place for our family that would allow us to save money and do more out and about in the Dells. Check in was quick and easy with pleasant staff. The room was older in furnishings and decor but that was of no concern to us. The air conditioner worked great. One side of the bed was less comfortable than the other, but we slept fine. We were there mid-week so prices and crowds weren't bad. We also got a buy on get one free card for many area restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We now include Noah's Ark Water Park Passes with your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This motel is very nice, clean and the people are so friendly. We have stayed here for the past
6 years for 1 week during the month of July. It has always been very nice. Super quiet area and
always has been very clean. We love the jacuzzi room #9 to be exact. It offers so much room
for our things and comes with a sofa sleeper. Next year we plan on renting a house on the
property. Sleeps 10!!! Very excited about that. It will be a nice time with family. Love the
indoor and outdoor pools. Both are great! There is a nice restaurant next door with good food
and prices. We really like the quitness of this establishment. The owners are super nice and
will help you out with anything. Oh yeah, we also had WiFi which was nice. I would definetly recommend Indian Trail Motel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Indian Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Trail Motel

Address: 1013 E. Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Trail Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Indian Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Trail Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Indian Trail Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Trail Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.