We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Indian Trail Motel to your Saves list
Indian Trail Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1013 E. Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Noah's Ark Passes!
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“summer vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

this motel continues to be a clean, well runned establisment. we enjoy the pool a great deal, due to it's 11 foot depth. I would however, next time, steer clear of any of the package deals offered for such things as Noah's Ark, as you may be able to find coupons or discounts along the strip at a better rate. We will return next year for our yearly Wisconsin Dells outing.

Room Tip: be mindful that you may not be able to access your room until 3pm, if you arrive sooner in the area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    71
    16
    14
    10
See reviews for
93
67
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The guest service agent was awesome and very very sweet. They helped me and accommodated me as we were a really really late check-in. The lady was very professional and their office was very clean and tidy. The owner was very professional and attentive to our needs. For example, I informed them that the soda machine was not working properly and they immediately assessed the situation and gave me back the 75 cents that was taken by the machine from me. Every day our room was serviced while we were gone. The rooms do not smell like bleach. They smell clean like fresh blankets. There coffee and tea was great. The beds were comfy. The price was right being that it was right on the strip of a main tourist attraction downtown Wisc Dells... I will stay there again if I ever travel to Wisconsin from California. Thank you for showing us such a great time..........

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I love this place been here twice this year.For fourth of July and then for memorial day and Labor day. To bad it's not open all year long because I would go there over the winter also.And the owners are the best easy to get along with. Family P from Des Plaines :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Ive always rented rooms from Indian Trail motel in the past but its now under new ownership and the new owner is an immature and unprofessional man. First of all, I was overcharged on my credit card for the room and they told me that they could adjust the rate if they wanted to. I ended up paying 85 a night for a very small room with one bed. I should have just left then. Now this is a very low end Motel! This room was very dirty and the comforter smelled really bad. They tell you that you can have the fire pit lit till 12pm but the owner himself,not staff, put out the fire at 11pm. The owner was drinking and talking loudly with a group of russian men and women on the porch that we shared with another room. He was very rude to us. They were very loud. This motel used to be cute. There was a dead roach behind the toilet and hornets nest on the porch. I will never stay there again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I was a little dissapointed with this motel. I booked two rooms here one for my family and one for my dad and his wife. (I told him that we had been using Trip Advisor and this motel was rated well so it would be good) The motel is in need of updating as everything is very old. Our room also had a strong smell of bleach and I don't know what as we entered. The smell never really left. We did like the fact that we got discounts on Noah's Ark tickets, plus Dell's Discount Cards, and we used the $3 coupon for Mitzis Restaurant which was very good. The rooms worked to sleep in, however not at all an excellent or very good room. We stayed at the Black Hawk the next night and that was the real deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Awsome hotel at great prices. We didnt spend much time in the hotel but it was VERY clean and everyone was very friendly. We took some walks in their nature trails and our family had a great time. I will definetly go back and stay here again. We recieved all of the special offers they advertised including Noah's Ark tickets, Dells Fun Cards and Party Card. Great place and TERRIFFIC prices!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

It's walking distance to town, has both indoor and outdoor pools, and has an attached restaurant that is great for breakfast but a little pricey for lunch. Here's the best part... We were surrounded by kids of all ages and never heard them. NEVER. It is absolutely the quietest motel I have ever been to in my life. I know they were there... I could see them out the window. It was really amazing. The management was very responsive to any request we made (softer pillows were great). Always got reliable information on basics like how to avoid town traffic, good places to park for free in town, good restaurants, etc. Would absolutely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#29 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Star Value Inn
All Star Value Inn
#2 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Trail Motel

Address: 1013 E. Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Indian Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Trail Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Indian Trail Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Trail Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.