We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeshare rental” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christmas Mountain

Christmas Mountain
S944 Christmas Mountain Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI
608-254-3971
Improve this listing
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Timeshare rental”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Rented two different two bedroom units in 2011, both were nice, but were disappoited that the second bedroom had two twin beds that were very small, would have been better with a queen in the second room. King master was very nice in both units. Lots of space, great grounds and the indoor pool was nice. Did not try the outdoor pools, but they also looked very nice. Are returning again this October.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    17
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“snow fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

my daughter, I, and rest of the girl scout group got the opportunity to go snow tubing there. I'm not much for being out in cold but was worth it for the fun and quality time I had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautifull resort, golf course, water park and ski hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

we have been owners of this resort for 13 years and have enloyed every part of it. It's a great golf course with a small indoor water park with a outside spa. In the winter it turns into a ski hill for all ages with the outdoor hot tub on year round. I suggest checking it out.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SUN MOUNTAIN SPA NEW MANAGEMENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I just spent the weekend at Christmas Mountain with my husband. While my husband was golfing I checked out the local spa they have. The massage was wonderful, pleasant, and very affordable. I love the atmosphere there, they were very friendly, and great services. I would recommend to anyone that goes to the wisconsin dells for vacation to stop by sun mountain spa to experience the new management. I plain to go on my summer vacation there again with my family.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Ski hill is small enough for beginners. Waterpark is small but the kids had lots of fun in it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christmas Mountain also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Christmas Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christmas Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.