We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was fun.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tommy Bartlett Show

The Tommy Bartlett Show
560 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-254-2525
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A local tradition for more than 50 years, the show features daredevil performers engaging in water skiing and boating stunts.
MN
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
109 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“This was fun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

It was fun to watch the skiiers perform, the silly clown do his stuff, and the juggler and acrobats perform. We were able to see the show for free and that made it more fun. The only negative is that they really go nuts selling all the food and souvenir stuff... the rest was an enjoyable show.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    197
    63
    21
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Another Dells Classic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Took my 5, 6, and 8 year old. It was there first time, but both my husband and I have great memories of being at the show when we were kids. The first half is the water skiing show and the second half was the acrobats and a juggler--all great. We went to the 4:30 show, and my kids really liked it. When I asked my 8 year old what was her favorite she answered-- all of it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“I have seen this show 10 times in the past 40 years...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This show is a staple in the Dells. "Back in the day" it was the coolest thing over..unfortunately, times have changed and our expectations of entertainment have changed. Even though it is a bit "corny"...it is something you need to haul your kids and teenagers too. I still like the simple "up north" family feel, the classic humor and being outside is the woods away from the water parks and craziness of the Dells. It reminds me of a simpler time (think Dirty Dancing lol).

The show used to be "bigger". The acts & ski/boat show are not as grand as they used to be. It seems like they might have cut costs with the lower attendance. It makes me sad as there are so many other things to do in the Dells, people just aren't making the Tommy Bartlet show a top prioirty.

It is nastagic...your kids will probably bring there kids to this show :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good family entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Look for discount tickets - they are available everywhere. Go to the night show instead of the day show. It has more special effects, lighting, etc. Sit as close to the center (and low) if you don't pay for upgraded seats.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Show for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Family oriented water stunt show. Does not disappoint. The second half after intermission was not water based, more like circus acts with death defying heights and juggling. The water symphony at the end was beautiful, but the kids got tired. If you don't stay for the second half you don't miss that much.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tommy Bartlett Show also viewed

 

Been to The Tommy Bartlett Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tommy Bartlett Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.