We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tippers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tippers Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Tippers Bar & Grill
206 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1565
(608) 253-5100
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Erie, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tippers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It`s under new management now but Bev and Tip were always so friendly and greeted us with a hug when we would stop in., We`re definitly going to miss them!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

More mature crowd - personable bartenders - good music - Not to loud, you can still carry a conversation. Bartenders did not ignore us or pass us over to serve others. The band was terrific, everyone was singing along, they played music that was all feel good - from my era (over 40 ). The drinks were good and not overpriced.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“truely the best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I live in Wisconsin Dells and this is 1 of only 5 places that I'll eat at. Just about every bar in downtown Wisconsin Dells claims to have "the best food in town". Tippers makes the same claim, but here it is true. Other bars serve food, but they aren't family friendly. When I went there with my niece I forgot we were in a bar. Bev, one of the owners, is visible and she makes rounds to see how everything is

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Family Friendly and Great Food For All”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This little bar and grill is a little gem on the shopping strip. Careful if you blink or look around as your walking you might miss it. We found Tippers as we were walking the strip, not sure where to eat. At first, I was hesitant eating there because we have small children, but there was a small handwritten paper that said "Tippers is family and kid friendly." I am so glad we decided to eat there. The service was wonderful. Our server checked on us frequently and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was outrageously good and very reasonalbly priced. A must visit during your trip to the Dells!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“New Owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This bar used to be Sharky's. New owners bought this place. The service was really good. They even went out of their way to special order beer for our group. This is not a party bar, but it is comfortable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tippers Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tippers Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.