We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tippers Bar & Grill

Tippers Bar & Grill
206 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1565
(608) 253-5100
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 169 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“New Owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This bar used to be Sharky's. New owners bought this place. The service was really good. They even went out of their way to special order beer for our group. This is not a party bar, but it is comfortable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    9
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wauconda, IL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great bar with great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were shopping in the Dells with a large group and the guys decided to go for drinks, first. We followed for lunch. The drinks, the food, the atmosphere and the service were perfect. A must stop for you if you're in the Dells!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We walked in our first day on the town for a drink, and ended up going back there about 5 times! The service was great, as were the drinks AND the food! Definitely a stop everyone should make during their stay :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I had lunch and the food was good, I had the grilled chicken sandwich and my husband had their special terribe terrible,hamburger which was HUGE. Not for the weak of heart, fries were just o.k one thing I liked at the bar is they have a screen with trivia question which can be fun playing, I won trivia over hubby.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and Filling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Recently stopped in to Tippers while shopping with my wife and son. We were created warmly and seated immediately. Always hesitant eating in a bar by we couldn't have been more pleased. My wife and I each had the burger and our son had the pulled pork sandwich. All was delicious. Quantities were plentiful and the price was reasonable.
Highly recommend Tippers.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tippers Bar & Grill also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI

Been to Tippers Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tippers Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.