We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Owners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tippers Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Tippers Bar & Grill
206 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1565
(608) 253-5100
Improve this listing
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating, Waitstaff
Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“New Owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This bar used to be Sharky's. New owners bought this place. The service was really good. They even went out of their way to special order beer for our group. This is not a party bar, but it is comfortable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keiko96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wauconda, IL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great bar with great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were shopping in the Dells with a large group and the guys decided to go for drinks, first. We followed for lunch. The drinks, the food, the atmosphere and the service were perfect. A must stop for you if you're in the Dells!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We walked in our first day on the town for a drink, and ended up going back there about 5 times! The service was great, as were the drinks AND the food! Definitely a stop everyone should make during their stay :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank thejacqisback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

My husband and I had lunch and the food was good, I had the grilled chicken sandwich and my husband had their special terribe terrible,hamburger which was HUGE. Not for the weak of heart, fries were just o.k one thing I liked at the bar is they have a screen with trivia question which can be fun playing, I won trivia over hubby.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and Filling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Recently stopped in to Tippers while shopping with my wife and son. We were created warmly and seated immediately. Always hesitant eating in a bar by we couldn't have been more pleased. My wife and I each had the burger and our son had the pulled pork sandwich. All was delicious. Quantities were plentiful and the price was reasonable.
Highly recommend Tippers.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tippers Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing