We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Priced, Comfortable Room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Olympus Resort
Save
You added Mt. Olympus Resort to your Saves list
1310 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Monaco Motel and Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reasonably Priced, Comfortable Room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were here during the week of August 12th. I am rating this motel “average” not because of anything negative, but because it was an average place to stay. We were greeted with a very helpful and pleasant young woman at the front desk. My keys and paperwork were all ready to go when I got there. The room we stayed in was on the second floor and had two Queen Beds. The room was very spacious but didn’t have many amenities. It had an older TV (Which I never even turned on) a desk, table and only two chairs. The décor of the motel in general and the room was old and outdated, but very clean and well maintained. My only criticism was the water pressure, and Wi-Fi were both weak. I would rank this as a one or two star motel, but as I mentioned, very clean and pleasant. The last time we were in the Dells we stayed at one of the larger resorts, this time it was just my wife and I and we weren’t interested in a lot of resort amenities, we just wanted a nice place to stay while we were experiencing some typical Dells tourist activities. As far as value for the money, I would say it was fair. It is the Dells (everything up here is somewhat pricy) and it is very centrally located on the main strip right next to Noah’s Ark so the location was very convenient and added value to our stay. They had both an indoor and outdoor pool, which we did not have time to use, but both looked very clean and nice. I think an important question is always, “would you go there again” and I would have to say, yes. No frills, basic accommodations for sleeping. You might be able to find something for $10 or $20 less per night (but you would really be scraping the bottom of the barrel and be on the outskirts of town), so for what we paid I would say it was very reasonable especially considering the location. Overall I would recommend the Monaco Motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    20
    15
    7
    11
See reviews for
61
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Oh man, this was so not good. My husband has revoked all hotel booking privileges after this stay. We paid $115/night on a weekend for a queen bed. The room couldn't be secured. The windows open out, only one had a screen and the screen kept falling out. The windows don't lock, anyone could climb in. No outlet cover on a main outlet. The carpet felt nasty and had an iron burn mark. The pillows were crazy thin, the sheets didn't stay on the bed, and we found 3 bugs! On top of all that, the room is decorated like an 80's porn set. ::shudder::

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The one and only motel in Wisconsin Dells that gives you the feeling like you are at home... Starting the moment as you walk in the office -the warm smiles welcomes you along the way with mixed scent of coffee and sweet raspberry candle. Every towel, extra pillow, blanket or anything you need is delivered with a smile. Rooms are always bright and perfectly clean. The stuff will do everything to make your stay as pleasant as you deserve. Definitely recomend Monaco Motel for my family and friends, and no doubt I will come back!
Loved staying here,
Liene from Latvia
Xoxo

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justice, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Every year we look forward to our family trip to Wisconsin Dells. We always make sure to stay at the Monaco Motel. It is very clean, extremely large rooms and has everything a family would need. It not only has a beautiful outdoor pool with a diving board and two slides for the children but also a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub and game room. What more could you ask for ! This is a family run Motel and Ziggy and Evonne always make sure their guests are comfortable and well taken care of. Today with all the expensive hotels out there the Monaco is very affordable, clean and a great place to stay !

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms. If you have a large family make sure to look at the family rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here a few days ago with my family and we really enjoyed our stay. We had a room that was on the second floor on the corner so we had a great view of the outdoor pool (which was clean, big, and a lot of fun) and Noahs Ark. The room was very spacious and very clean. The front desk gave us free passes to chula vista and great discounts to Noahs and Mt. Olympus. This place was perfect for us because it was walking distance to everything and right next to Noahs Ark and they sold us tickets that were 40% off!!!!! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

While the discount coupons for Mt. Olympus were great, and the pool area of the motel was very clean and nice, we were very disappointed with the room. We had a leisure suite (the size of the room was excellent) that had not been updated in at least 25 years. The room door was from the 60's, and we ended up wedging a chair under the doorknob for extra safety at night. We had to pay for the entire stay up front (Geez... I wonder why?) and then had to read the dire warning about what would happen if we stole the ratty towels. The room smelled like smoke, and neither the TV nor the mini-fridge was plugged in when we arrived (and there were also dire warnings about making sure we unplged everything when we left)...we even had to move furniture to get the TV plugged in. Next time I will spend the extra $$ for somewhere safer and where we don't have to be afraid to lose a towel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dwight, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed two nights in a leisure suite (3 queen beds). I will say that check-in was very speedy and we received 40% off of our ticket price for Noah's Ark Water Park. This motel is in a very good location but we were very disappointed in our room. The carpet was very worn and torn in spots, needing replacement, the wallpaper was also worn and torn in spots and held together with clear tape, the lighting was horrible (all of the lamps had low wattage light bulbs in them and we couldn't see very well, it was too dark in the room, .the sink outside of the shower room did not drain very fast, the ice bucket was an old plastic container with no lid, and the bath towels needed to be replaced (thread bare). The room was very, very dated. I would not recommend this motel to my friends and I will not stay here again. ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#40 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
1.6 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#44 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#18 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt. Olympus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Resort

Address: 1310 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Monaco Motel and Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monaco Motel is located right in the middle of all the action on Wisconsin Dell's strip. We are right next door to America's largest Waterpark, Noah's Ark! We are also walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. Our property has indoor and outdoor swimming pools, game room, playground, and picnic area. Each room has microwave and refrigerator and comes with free wi-fi. We have standard rooms and also family suites to accommodate everyone. Our mission is to make sure your family has a memorable and fun vacation here in Wisconsin Dells! Monaco Motel offers specials for our guests all summer long. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Monaco Motel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.