We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monaco Motel and Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Monaco Motel and Suites
1310 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We traveled with our family of 5 and stayed for two nights in a leisure suite (3 queen beds). Check in was very speedy and they gave us many coupons to use throughout the dells. We also received 40% off to Noahs Ark, which was right next door. Although our room was dated and the beds weren't super comfortable, it was a great place to stay considering location!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    13
    7
    9
See reviews for
60
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Close walk to Noah's Ark and everything else. Good price, clean non-smelly rooms, good pool, perfect location, quick check-in\check-out, 40% off Noah's Ark tickets, free pass to Mt. Olympus, free Splash Pass and Fun Card. The hotel was booked to capacity with people outside all day and into the night enjoying the amenities. Everyone was nice, polite, quiet enough. We will most likely book here again. Bring your own soap, shampoo and pillows if staying for awhile. Bed and pillows weren't the most comfortable, but weren't bad. Soap was good for hand washing but not showers. Not much shampoo offered for a 2 Queen Bed room. Playground rides and pool for kids. Game room, whirlpool, indoor\outdoor pools with diving board, very nice and fun.

Room Tip: Book a few weeks ahead of time, very popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

As I said last year , I will return back in 2013 ( and I DID RETURN ).......from your front door to the entrance of Noahs Arc is a 10 min walk ,that is if you walk slow... very close to a lot of restaurants , the Polish couple running the place are finest people you will ever meet......this MoteI is just awesome..The indoor pool is big enough to accommodate 50 people at one time ,I think the indoor pool is about 45-50 feet x 25 feet, very big ! . the hot tub can accommodate maybe 10 people at one time , you can grill outside.........I was more then satisfied last year as well as this year with this Motel.......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

For 2 nights we spent over $320 - not really that low all things considered. The room was very dated, the carpet had areas of damage, the light over the sink did not work. The TV was old. An engineering degree is required to figure out the air conditioner. The soaps and shampoos are third rate.

As others have said about the sign involving the towels...who would steal them? They were as rough as sandpaper and just as thin.

The beds were ancient and rock hard.

Never going to stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a different motel / hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just came back last weekend from another trip to the Dells, and we booked again at Monaco.
There's NO place for us like Monaco. Service is great. We love the owners. They bend over backwards to make your stay as fun and comfortable as possible, which it always is.

The pools are one of our favorite places to hang out with the kids, and it's very well maintained, so is the area around the pool. The beds are very comfortable. The staff is helpful & friendly. They keep up the rooms very well. We just can't get enough of this place.

We're planning to go back again sometime this Summer, just cause of the great experience we've had. We'd never go to any other hotel. Monaco has great prices and location!

If you wanna have a great experience too, we definitely recommend you Monaco!

Zivanovic Family.

Room Tip: Located on strip right next to Noah's Ark. Surrounded by many restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood, IL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very happy with our room--stayed on 2nd floor overlooking pool close to the road. They have a nice pool with diving board and slides outside as well as an indoor pool with hot tub. We stayed here three nights and in 2012 they were giving passes to Chula Vista water park everyday of your stay which was an excellent deal. We stayed at a modest hotel instead of paying a fortune to stay at one of the water parks but yet able to use it--much better deal. I can't think of anything bad about the stay--would recommend and would stay again probably!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

it was fine the workers where nice the rooms are neat pretty big the pools are amazing the indoor is nice and big i love the location plus they give you free tickets to noahs ark for this year but they change it every year i love the indoor pool the rooms are nice

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Monaco Motel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monaco Motel and Suites

Address: 1310 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monaco Motel is located right in the middle of all the action on Wisconsin Dell's strip. We are right next door to America's largest Waterpark, Noah's Ark! We are also walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. Our property has indoor and outdoor swimming pools, game room, playground, and picnic area. Each room has microwave and refrigerator and comes with free wi-fi. We have standard rooms and also family suites to accommodate everyone. Our mission is to make sure your family has a memorable and fun vacation here in Wisconsin Dells! Monaco Motel offers specials for our guests all summer long. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Monaco Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Monaco Motel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monaco Motel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Monaco Motel and Suites to your Saves list