We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant - hours of entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MagiQuest

MagiQuest
1400 Great Wolf Drive, Great Wolf Lodge, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
888 458 1422
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Playgrounds, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Amusement
Attraction details
Knowle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant - hours of entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our 6 year old did Magiquest the first time we visit GWL in the Dells and loved it - he still loved it aged 9. Best $11 we spent as far as he was concerned. His record from our last visit had been saved so he was able to pick up where he left off using the same wand - which was a great feature and made it good value for money for us too. A good work out for us too up and down all those stairs!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    52
    14
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family...with a little help from the teens.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our group consisted of two people in their 40's one in his early 20's and two teens. It took us old people a while to figure out exactly what the "quest" was all about, and it wasn't until we asked the "helper" for extra sheets that we really understood the game. When you arrive you are given a pamphlet with a code on it that you use to type in your answers on one of several computers located throughout the quest. They have extra sheets, without the computer specific information, that they will give you if you ask. ASK! It made the experience MUCH more enjoyable when we all knew what we were doing! Enjoy your time, and look around, it is a fascinating place. If you complete your quest in the allotted time, your "prize" is a 20% off coupon in the gift store, so don't fret if you don't "win," just enjoy the fun!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Magical Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you have kids with you, or just want to do something fun and different, I would highly recommend MagiQuest. You basically purchase a wand and go around a four story building solving puzzles and earning experience by completing quests. What is great is that the wand you have will activate things as you run by. We hae taken our friend's kids here for a few years now, and it is always a lot of fun. Especially this year with the addition of a new game called ShadowQuest. If you are in the area and have kids, this is definitely a great place to take them to have fun.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Located by the Great Wolf Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My 24 year old son was thrilled that they added a new Quest this year and looks forward to playing with his nieces ages 9 & 6. Its well lit, fun and educational. The initial expense really isn't too bad and the battery life in the wand if still going strong after 2 years~

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Lot of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Great Wolf and ended up spending a lot of time doing quests with the kids (8 and 10). It was a ton of fun to hop in there and do a couple of quests only taking 30 minutes or so. Climbing the nets between the floors was a hoot. The kids liked the big slides. The quests were not overly hard and easy enough to figure out with out much frustration.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MagiQuest also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to MagiQuest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MagiQuest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.