We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fawn Creek Winery

Fawn Creek Winery
3619 13th Avenue, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 253-4400
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The owners are wonderful people. Very quaint with homemade chocolates. The cheeses from Carr Valley cheese are devine! I liked EVERY wine they had! Amazing. I usually don't like red.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    14
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day at Fawn Creek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My wife and I stopped at Fawn Creek yesterday and were amazed at the beautiful changes they've made. Since last year they added a large deck and water fall garden with a band stand. Their Wine of course is outstanding. My recent bus trip had the people all raving about the Razz Prairie. They've also added a couple of new wines Summer Sun and Kilbourn Red. If your in the Wisconsin Dells area, make this one of your stops, it's fantastic.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnham il
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't. Miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

What a wonderful beautiful friendly place to spend a wonderful afternoon...and did I mention delicious wine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
1 review
“Great Saturday afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Visited Fawn Creek Winery on May 26 2012. Very much enjoyed the sampling with Jim and his family. The 3 piece band was a nice compliment to the beautiful patio area. The building itself and the view were lovely. It got quite busy and the service got a bit slow - but overall really enjoyed the afternoon.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin dells
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Fawn Creek Winery is a great place to spend an afternoon. My family and I have been there many times. My 5 year old loves it too. She likes to have lunch there. The owners are great. They have great wine and cute items in the gift shop. It is great spending an afternoon on the deck. They also have live music on some Saturday's. Again, a great place.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fawn Creek Winery also viewed

 

Been to Fawn Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fawn Creek Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.