We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the Dells” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Club Resort

Save Saved
You added Caribbean Club Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Club Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1093 Canyon Road, PO Box 47, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Enjoy the Dells”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We come for a family reunion annually. Easy access to many activities. Indoor and outdoor pool available. Picnic and grills available. Wi-Fi available. Has beach and boating access to Lake Delton. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    27
    15
    17
    15
See reviews for
52
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Loved the atmosphere, lots of room, trouble with temperature control, great pool setting. Had a broken doorknob on the bathroom door. Staff was very helpful. Very spacious kitchen area. Plenty of parking. Very scenic walks just across the street. We were moments away from large waterparks and restaurants, but very quiet and relaxing where we were.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Room was not bad for the price, I thought at first. You will have to provide your own housekeeping, take out your own trash, and wash all your dishes. We did all these tasks because you are threatened with extra fees and I was still charged $60. There is no ice anywhere and office also closes very early so if you have any problems or requests you will have to call a number they post in the front door. You will get what you pay for in this cheap hotel. I will not return specially for charging a fee without reason, i made sure to complete the resorts request before i left but apparently there was more. Maybe they wanted us to clean the sheets too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanClub, Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us. At check in each guest sign the registration card stating that we require guests to take out the garbage, do the dishes, and turn the heat down or AC off upon departure. This is a requirement of most condo resorts, as we are not a hotel but an all condo resort. The extra charge you incurred was sent to us from our housekeeping company stating the check out requirements were not met. Therefore those charges were passed on to you. I am sorry if you were not aware of what needed to be done and we hope that you give us another chance to meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family rented this resort for two days and I was really impressed, it had a full kitchen which allowed us to save money on restaurants, it was clean and the staff was very friendly, there was also a washer and dryer in the room. I would suggest this to all of my friends and family and I will defiantly return this summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was an excellent place to stay very clean!! Had a a lot of room, big whirl pool tub, fireplaces (bring your own wood) living room, flat screen t.v.'s, dining table, frig, microwave, stove just a very nice kitchen. We were just very impressed and I would highly recommend this resort!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

At this resort, most of the untis are managed by the resort and a select few are privately owned and you actually have to contact the owner to rent. We rented unit 108 which is privately owned. The owners are very friendly and easy to work with. As I understand it, this is their vacation townhouse they rent out when they are not using it. This means it is very clean and has the comforts of home. They have flatscreen TV's in all the rooms, a cubbord with games, kids game, cloring books, etc. All your dishes, glasses and utensils are there for you to use. They even have a box in the closet full of BBQ utensils to use and sandtoys for the kids in the summer. You can't get much better than the view. Open the door and the lake is right there. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets! Right out the back door is the lake and grills and right out the from door is the pool! Dealing with the owners direct was cheaper than going throught resort to book a unit. We will continue to return to this little gem on all our future outing to Wis Dells! The complex is very family orientated so you do not have to worry about loud parites or things like that. I found their place on VRBO!

Room Tip: Masterbedroom has a balcony with a beautiful view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

first room we were in had food crumbs on floor...dirty towels in bathtub...bed sheets were dirty....gross....we complained and moved to different room....several hours later kids finally removed jackets...it took forever to heat up....wifi kept cutting out and when connected terribly slow. My girlfriend took a bath and before being halfway filled up hot water ran out....no one else was able to take showers due to no hot water. I have stayed in plenty of hotels in many different states and this was one of the worse ones i have stayed at...never again...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club Resort

Address: 1093 Canyon Road, PO Box 47, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Club Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club Resort, located on beautiful Lake Delton, will surround you with lush gardens, palms, cascading waterfalls, and romantic sunsets. At the Caribbean Club Resort, you will be convinced you are far away from all earthly concerns, but are only minutes away from everything the Wisconsin Dells has to offer - major attractions, casino, golf, public indoor & outdoor water parks, and top notch restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Caribbean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Caribbean Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Caribbean Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.