We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooold!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Club Resort to your Saves list
Caribbean Club Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1093 Canyon Road, PO Box 47, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Nome, Alaska
1 review
“Cooold!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Booked for a one night stay in the middle of winter. When we arrived the condo was set @ 60 degrees, we immediately turned up the heat to a more comfortable temp. 7 hours later it was warm enough to remove the blankets that we were sitting under. The unit had hot water baseboard heat that took forever and a day, well actually 7 hours, to warm up the condo. The LEAST management could have done was turn the heat on in advance knowing that the unit was rented. Spending the afternoon under a blanket would have been funny if we hadn't paid $180 to do so.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    16
    17
    15
See reviews for
54
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place great! I was looking for a place my husband and I could enjoy New Years, without breaking the bank. This place had everything we needed for a romantic weekend. You can barely get a room for the rate much less a room with jacuzzi and fireplace. We loved this place so we have raved to all of our friends about it. In fact we are returning next weekend (Jan 26th) with a group of friends. We plan on staying for one night, then going snowboarding the next day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Housekeeping should have unloaded dishwasher before we arrived. We had to do it. Also it states the unit has laundry... Didn't see it. Garbage cans too small for unit w capacity of 8. Need to provide. Many large garbage bags under sink in order to leave it clean. Finally room did not lock from outside. Anyone could wal in

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanClub, Manager at Caribbean Club Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
First off I would like to say I am very sorry that housekeeping did not unload the dishwasher. It is common practice of ours to make sure the dishwasher is unloaded for all of our new guests. I also want to state that this guest was incorrect in commenting that the condo did not have a washer and dryer and the door doesn't lock from the outside. Each condo is equiped with a washer and dryer located in the closet of the master bedroom. The locks on the condos are very similiar to a hotel room lock. It has a key card entrance and it automatically locks when you close the door. From the inside all you have to do is turn the handle to unlock it. Each door also has a dead bolt for extra security. Each one of our condos are individually owned. While most of those owners rent through us some owners do rent on their own. If you ever have any questions or concerns while you are a guest of our please contact the front desk. They are more than happy to help you with any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

This resort is very comfortable & pretty! The beach, pool & picnic table areas are nice. We stayed in room 110 & it was recently remodeled it seemed like. I would definitely recommend this resort!! Yeah it is a little older resort, but just make sure you get a remodeled or somewhat remodeled condo & you will be satisfied with your stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My sister and I arrive and we are excited. This was actually not our first choice but since our fav place was booked we found this place online. We noticed the lights were not very bright. We had to turn on every light and still it was very dim. We actually did not look around that much because we were there to drop our bags off and leave for the night to go out. In the morning we open the blinds and find a huge bug dead in the hot tub, it looked like puke was on the sides of the tub. There was mold in the shower on the curtain. The sink and faucets were dirty. And now that we think about it when we arrived it had looked like the bed was already laid on but we didnt put much thought into it until we started seeing all the things wrong in the room. when I checked out I told the guy what our experience was and he said I'm sorry. That was it....Last time we will ever stay there...

Room Tip: Stick to places you know. Even if they raise prices for events its worth paying a little more for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is our second year staying at the Caribbean Club. We have stayed at many different locations within the past 8-10 years coming to the Dells and we feel the most comfortable here. The location is excellent, rooms are sufficent, Beach is clean and cozy, Pool is fantastic. The resort is overall "quiet" and kid friendly. We have teenagers and the front desk personal have always been courtious when they wanted to go in and grab a drink, snack or even rent a movie. We will not be moving to any other resort in the dells. This will be our permenant stay each summer when we visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

You do not get what you pay for.... this place is way overpriced for what you get other than the pool and the common picnic area everything is to out dated. When I made the res I specifically asked for a condo with a dishwasher I was assured I was getting one well $1000.00 for 3 days later I was doing dishes by hand I will never stay here again! everything as from the 80 or maybe even the 70's

Room Tip: there is no goo d room to pick from!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club Resort

Address: 1093 Canyon Road, PO Box 47, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club Resort, located on beautiful Lake Delton, will surround you with lush gardens, palms, cascading waterfalls, and romantic sunsets. At the Caribbean Club Resort, you will be convinced you are far away from all earthly concerns, but are only minutes away from everything the Wisconsin Dells has to offer - major attractions, casino, golf, public indoor & outdoor water parks, and top notch restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Caribbean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Caribbean Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Caribbean Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.