We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for little ones” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Caribbean Club Resort to your Saves list
Caribbean Club Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1093 Canyon Road, PO Box 47, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Rock Island, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic for little ones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The perfect condo for families with little ones. Zero depth pool, super quiet at night (the pool was busy at about 8:30 pm, but the kids couldn't hear it their room). Staff was helpful. Price is right on for what you get. WI-Fi was terrible, but I guess that is why we went, to get away from that kind of thing! They had some strict rules, but all were for the benefit of families who don't like to party all night. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    16
    17
    15
See reviews for
54
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukegan, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The condos are a little outdated and could have been cleaned a little better but all in all we all enjoyed our stay. This is the second year that we've had our family reunion at the Caribbean Club. The pool is fantastic for both adults and the little ones. Be sure to book rooms that are close to the pool area. They also have an indoor pool and hot tub. They even have a little sand beach that the little ones absolutely loved. Not only were our rooms close to the pool but they also opened up to the lake on the other side where there is a fantastic deck that can be used.

Room Tip: If you'll be using the outdoor pool just be sure to ask for rooms close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I spent the weekend at Caribbean Club Resort and I enjoyed my stay.

Finding a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo/suite in the Dells can be expensive and hard to find.

We decided to book this room because of great deal they had:
*2 night stay in a 2BR/2BA condo
*2 free item from the gift shop (see pic)
*4 free tickets to the Kalahari (or Mt. Olympus)
All for under $600

Upon our arrival we were met by a very polite and helpful front desk clerk which explained everything clearly. He made sure we understood everything and answered all our questions. I was a bit surprised when he told us that we had to throw out all our garbage and was all the dishes.

Gift shop isn’t exactly like most gift shops (see pictures).

We then headed to our condo and found it to be clean and spacious. They apparently did some updates but it was still a bit dated. There was a flat panel TV in the living room but an older CRT TV in the master bedroom and no TV in the 2nd bedroom.

The bathroom was clean but shower in the master bedroom is very small, reminded me of the shower on a cruise ship.

The kitchen was clean and full stocked with pot, pans, plates, glasses and utensils.

The resort has a small but well-kept beach area, a nice dock and ample space for BBQ’ing (see pictures).

Caribbean Club Resort cannot compare to the high-end suites/condos in the mega resorts but if you are looking for an inexpensive and clean place to stay I would recommend Caribbean Club Resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

hi we have stayed at the c-club several times it was all ways a good time every summer i take the family to wis dells sometimes we stay at mt olympus excellent.but nothing beats having your own little condo on the lake with acces to the lake delton which we allways utilize and rent a boat and you can pull it up to your dock.and go right to your unit,its wonderful the kids loves the beach and i like the privacy and quitness.i give it a 4 out 5 pretty clean note all units are diffrent some are newer style and some are outdated but still ok some peaple like the old wood look,and since were in the woods you might expect something like that.not me i like the newer ones.dont be afraid to ask which room thier trying to rent you.i think they are all privetly owned condos so im pretty sure everybodys waiting in line to rent their unit out..godbless gfk2012

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here with a group of young ladies gathering for a bachlorette party. We were in a condo right on the beach. Great balcony view overlooking the sandy beach and lake area. There are docks there to jump from and different levels of picnic table areas. I saw a john-boat there so assume it was for use as well. Our room had everything you needed. Pullout sofa sleeper, fireplace (for winter of course), small kitchen table, three chairs for bar area seating, one living room chair, full size frig, dishwasher, stove/oven, microwave, coffee maker and all of the dishes needed. Bathroom downstairs was small with shower. Bedroom was huge with big whirlpool tub and big bed overlooking the lake. Pretty view. Spiral staircase going to the loft where two double/queen size beds were. No windows up there. A bathroom but I don't know how big as didn't make it there to check it out. From reviewing the resort site, know that there is a pool at one of the resorts places but not sure where it was as I guess there are three different sections of this resort. Certainly a fun place. You can tell it is older and could probably use a thorough, deep cleaning but it wasn't like it was icky where you wouldn't walk barefoot. It's just from excessive use and remember...we were on the beach. Would love the opportunity to stay here again. I didn't make reservations but based on what each of us needed to pay, must be a bit pricey so for the average joe..probably need to have a full group if you intend to financially be able to cover the cost. If you bring your food and drinks like we did, rather than eat out, and utilize the location..it's most worth it. Afterall, WISCONSIN IS BEAUTIFUL!!! :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skye
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The resort is in a great spot on Canyon road right on the shore of Lake Delton, Great for the family, we took six kids and they all had a blast in the pool, and on the resorts private beach on Lake Delton.

The condos have everything you need, all you have to bring is food and drinks. The resort is witin a mile of the Wisconsin Dells Pakway where all the attractions are, and is just far enough away so you can have a peaceful stay away from all the noise of the strip but close enough to get to everything.

The condos were in in great condition, and there was cable tv as well! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We just got back and enjoyed our stay here very much. We had a condo with a loft right on the beach. This condo was operated by the facility. We arrived around Noon and were told to give them and hour to hour half to clean. Check-In isn't ill four so thought that was nice and they had it done in 45 minutes. The condo was great with the washer/dryer, great views, jacuzzi tub. It was clean with any utensil you would need right there. If you are looking for relaxing, clean, and with a pool - highly recommend. I'd suggest getting a condo away from the pool area if you want more quite just because the music goes into the evening. We are looking forward to going back, hopefully, again this summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribbean Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club Resort

Address: 1093 Canyon Road, PO Box 47, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club Resort, located on beautiful Lake Delton, will surround you with lush gardens, palms, cascading waterfalls, and romantic sunsets. At the Caribbean Club Resort, you will be convinced you are far away from all earthly concerns, but are only minutes away from everything the Wisconsin Dells has to offer - major attractions, casino, golf, public indoor & outdoor water parks, and top notch restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Caribbean Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Caribbean Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Caribbean Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.