We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Save Saved
You added Aloha Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
1370 E. Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here at random on a weekend road trip. The pool was closed for the winter but that was perfectly fine...why keep it open when business is quieter in the winter? We had a room with a view of the lake which was really nice. I must say these rooms were amazingly CLEAN! Loved that! The decor is definitely Hawaiian. The beds were 'okay'. For some it may be fine, but we like a bit softer mattress. We would recommend this place due to the good location not far from the crazy busy Dells area!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    35
    8
    6
    13
See reviews for
96
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is where we have a family reunion, every year. We've been going here for about 8 or 9 years and every year we have had nothing but good things to say about it. The hotel is a little dated, but the front desk and staff are very nice. it is polish owned so it is VERY VERY clean. Overall a great place.

Room Tip: The "Tiki Rooms" are very quiet and nice because its the motel in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I came up to the Dells from Chicago, just to get away from the kids. The room was clean, and had plenty of towels. The beds were comfortable, and the right size. The hotel is in a great spot in the Dells. Far enough from downtown to be quiet, but close enough to get to quickly. The pool areas were also amazingly clean. This is definitely a place that we will come back to again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I never really comment on the cleanliness of a place -- for the most part places are good enough for me. Not dirty but I never went WOW either, until I went here. It was amazing! We usually go to one of the HUGE resorts, but in the off season my kids don't like the noisy indoor parks so we thought we would try this. We wanted something on the waterfront, with an indoor pool. We got it, and for an incredibly cheap price! The pool area was cleaner than the big resorts, too. Unfortunately, it was too cold to use the canoes or paddleboats, but they still have the grills out, a nice playground, and the campfire rings. The morning was GORGEOUS, the lake was like a mirror. My only minor quibble is it was a bit noisy at night, but I am a light sleeper so every time someone moves elsewhere, I can hear it. The rest of my family slept great. Oh, and we got a free upgrade, which was nice. What people say, though, is that the rooms with the privacy wall, only one bed can see the TV. That's true, and a bit annoying but not a dealbreaker. We loved it so much that instead of renting the $400 a night condo that we usually do, we're going to try this in the summer. We go quite a few times a year and we will be going back, that's for sure!

Room Tip: Privacy wall means only one bed can watch TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I just celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary in October at Aloha Beach Resort. This was the 20th straight year that we have celebrated our anniversary at the resort! Over our many stays we have always been treated exceptionally well by the staff of this family owned (over 25 years) and operated resort. Located on the "quiet" side of Lake Delton it is hard to tell that you are less than 3 minutes away from all the Dells attractions, as you relax on your private balcony overlooking beautiul Lake Delton. The resort has a very nice indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool as well as a game room for the kids and in the warmer months, an outdoor pool, whirlpool and kiddie pool. The grounds are kept up extremely well and feature a large park area and pennisula for picnics and camp fires with free canoes and paddle boats located on the sandy beach. The rooms are spacious and always very clean and all have microwaves and refrigerators. Great location for fishing either the lake or the Wisconsin River which is located just across the street from the resort. We have recommended this resort to our friends and family over the years and they have all had a great time staying there. We are already planning on celebrating our 30th anniversary there next October!

Paul & Claudia D.
Kenosha,WI

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This resort is not only kept in a great location with a stunning view of the lake, but it offers a chance for the ultimate perfect getaway trip. My stay here was filled with relaxation and fun that was enhanced by great staff, clean facilities and beautiful surroundings. I highly recommend this place for trips with both friends and family. The rooms were neat, and there were many activities to enjoy all around. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love this resort - very family friendly and away from hustle and bustle. It's right on the lake - beautiful view. And they offer complimentary use of paddle boats and canoes. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: The 2 room suites in the corner offer a balcony and excellent view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloha Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1370 E. Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Aloha Beach Resort And Suites
Aloha Beach Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.