We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a wonderful time at Aloha Beach Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
1370 E. Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
“Always a wonderful time at Aloha Beach Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and I just celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary in October at Aloha Beach Resort. This was the 20th straight year that we have celebrated our anniversary at the resort! Over our many stays we have always been treated exceptionally well by the staff of this family owned (over 25 years) and operated resort. Located on the "quiet" side of Lake Delton it is hard to tell that you are less than 3 minutes away from all the Dells attractions, as you relax on your private balcony overlooking beautiul Lake Delton. The resort has a very nice indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool as well as a game room for the kids and in the warmer months, an outdoor pool, whirlpool and kiddie pool. The grounds are kept up extremely well and feature a large park area and pennisula for picnics and camp fires with free canoes and paddle boats located on the sandy beach. The rooms are spacious and always very clean and all have microwaves and refrigerators. Great location for fishing either the lake or the Wisconsin River which is located just across the street from the resort. We have recommended this resort to our friends and family over the years and they have all had a great time staying there. We are already planning on celebrating our 30th anniversary there next October!

Paul & Claudia D.
Kenosha,WI

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    23
    8
    4
    11
See reviews for
66
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Roselle, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This resort is not only kept in a great location with a stunning view of the lake, but it offers a chance for the ultimate perfect getaway trip. My stay here was filled with relaxation and fun that was enhanced by great staff, clean facilities and beautiful surroundings. I highly recommend this place for trips with both friends and family. The rooms were neat, and there were many activities to enjoy all around. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love this resort - very family friendly and away from hustle and bustle. It's right on the lake - beautiful view. And they offer complimentary use of paddle boats and canoes. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly.

Room Tip: The 2 room suites in the corner offer a balcony and excellent view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We just stayed there for a weekend in September and had a great time. It was not only clean and family oriented but it also offered peace and quiet. I t is located at the waterfront so you can fish, canoe and the coolest thing is that you can have a bonfire. It has access to the forest and the river which was main reason for us to choose that resort.It is close to downtown so you still can enjoy all what Wisconsin dells offers, but it gives you a quite place to relax as well. Prices are great and we will be defiantly coming back again.

Room Tip: you want to be close to the lake pick Tiki room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The facility is very clean and inviting. From the front desk thru the maintenance staff, everyone is polite and friendly. Family friendly resort. My Family which includes four boys Alex 11, Edward 8, Daniel 6 and Michael 4 all enjoyed themselves and have voted to return.

Room Tip: We reserved thr Family suite that includes three queen beds. It was the perfect fit for a family of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwood Heights, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very nice and mellow area. It was very relaxing over there, the people (including staff) are very friendly and caring. The cleaning service was phenomenal, the pools and jacuzzis were clean and relaxing. The lakefront is right in the backyard of the hotel, along with a playground for kids. There is access to the paddle boats and canoes [free to use at anytime] which was a lot of fun for my kids! The fire pits were ready for anyone to use at night, got make some awesome smores and just relax. Definitely going back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet and ventilated. If you want a balcony you belong in the hotel area, there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minong, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

we just stayed at this resort on our vacation. I want to share with others that I would highly recommend this place. We had a beautiful look at both the lake and the grounds. Everything was well maintained and very clean. The price was right also. I took pictures and sent them off to my relitives and suggested that we all meet up here next year. This place has everything that you need.

Room Tip: room 205 over looks everything great room to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aloha Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Also Known As:
Aloha Beach Resort And Suites
Aloha Beach Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Aloha Beach Hotel
Aloha Beach Resort
Address: 1370 E. Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Aloha Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list