We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
1370 E. Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Aloha Beach Resort was an nice experience! It was a family vacation with me, my husband, my 11 year old daughter, and my 2 year old twin boys (their first time!). Everyone had something to do. Their were playgrounds on the shore of the lake, kiddy pools, big pools, canoes for the lake, great sauna, very clean rooms with nice views, pool and an arcade in the basement, like I said something for everyone! And one of the best parts was the evening campfires that you could make along the shores!
So over all, it was a great vacation and we hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    29
    8
    5
    11
See reviews for
83
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just came home from a fantastic vacation! We had a wonderful stay at Aloha, I recommend it. Its a place to truely relax. We had a room with a view of the lake and it was quiet. I loved that my kids could roam the property from the pool to the beach and the playground while we were Barbequing at the picnic table. Room was very clean and had wonderful decor.
The kids had a blast on the paddle boats. We loved the fire pits by the lake that we enjoyed every night. The staff was very nice and accommodating. It is minutes away from the attractions which was great. But it was nice to come back to our room and just relax from all the chaos from the strip. We had a awesome vacation stay here and our kids loved it. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: No restaurant nor fitness center but we knew this beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Aloha is a great place to stay.We had a very nice room with a wonderful view from
the balcony.The room was clean and comfortable.Our family enjoyed the pools,the
kids had fun on the playground.This resort has paddle boats and canoes.
Aloha had access to the lake so we really enjoyed the time on our jet ski.
We love having the fire pit by the lake.It is a great place to stay, we will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just spent three days here. We found Aloha resort to be very clean and family friendly. We enjoyed the pool and the lake. It was just a few minutes to downtown Dell so it was close to every but it was very peacefull. We will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We chose the Aloha Resort for its location on the lake. It was a good choice on our part. We loved having access to the lake during our stay. We rented a pontoon boat that we kept at their dock. There was also paddle boats and canoes available for free. I didn't use them as I brought my kayak. However, it was still a nice option. We also liked the indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub. We didn't have any kids with to use the game room or kids' water area. They still looked nice though. They also had a playground for kids and a volleyball net. One of our favorite parts was the fire pits right next to the lake. Those are awesome!!! We used one of the many grills they have on-site to grill. You can get firewood and charcoal from the office. They deliver the wood to the fire pit for you. We loved the view from our third floor balcony looking at the lake. The room was also nice even though it was hard to spend anytime in there because the lake was so close. In just a few minutes, you can be back into the Dells and yet it is still quiet at the resort. It's a great getaway spot to be in the Dells that is away from the hustle and bustle. Yet, it's easy and quick to get back into town. The staff was also kind and responsive to our requests. The only thing I wish they carried was worms for fishing, however, there is a bait shop close by anyways.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oglesby, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Just returned from a 3-night stay at the Aloha. First-time visit to this lovely resort. We're already talking about a return trip next year, and even adding a night. There were three rooms in our party - all ages. Our grandson enjoyed the beach, swimming pool and the game room, and we all spent lots of time in the pool, cooking out and using the paddle boats. Great resort - easy in and easy out - loved it!

Paula and Charlie Mauritzen

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

My family and I have been coming here for many years annually! I would recommended the Aloha Beach for anyone looking to relax and have a great time expecially those with families!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aloha Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1370 E. Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Aloha Beach Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Aloha Beach Resort And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Aloha Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list