We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Save
You added Aloha Beach Resort & Suites to your Saves list
1370 E. Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Midlothian, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

In reading some of the negative reviews - I can not understand how some can say the place is run down! We have been coming here every year for the past 8 years and every year there is some new addition (like the childrens play area or the new pavilion). The girls are out on the grounds at the crack of dawn picking up from the previous night. The pools are spotless and the rooms in the main building are very clean and comfortable. This is not a 5 star hotel. If you are looking for the "Wilderness" atmosphere - then stay at the "Wilderness". Now for the "Tiki" rooms - I would consider these rooms to be more for those who like to party and have a good time. The rooms are right by the lake and most of the time the folks staying in these rooms usually have a big group . So I could see where some of the reviews could be negative for these rooms. Imagine having kids in and out of these rooms all day long - in and out of the pool and the lake - all wet and leaving the doors open for bugs to be let in. I have to say that we did stay in one of these rooms and for us we would rather spend the extra money to be in the main building. BUT, if your there to have a good time with family and friends - handing out at the lake, bon fires at night, than the "Tiki" rooms may be right for you.
If you're looking for a hotel in the middle of the hussle and bussle of the Wisconsin Dells this may not be your best choice... but if you're looking for a small, family run, well maintained, clean hotel on the shores of Lake Delton...this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    34
    8
    6
    13
See reviews for
97
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in the building by the water (not the main part of the hotel). When entering the room, it smelled like cat urine! The carpet was badly stained from years of use. The shower was a trickle at best. There were stains on the wall from previous users. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Our neighbors seemed to be having a family reunion or something, so there was a lot of loud angry Russians. The front desk staff wasn't necessarily rude like other comments, but were difficult to understand. We didn't use the pools, but they did look ok. The game room was a joke, and only one vending machine actually had anything in it. Overall, the place looked very run down.

For what we paid, we could've stayed at Mt Olympus much cheaper (and we did the 4th night). Highly recommend going elsewhere!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We just got back from our stay at Aloha Beach. We had a great time. The hotel was very clean with the staff being very quick to clean and service our needs.
We had a great family suite which was resonably priced. We used their canoes and paddle boats for some great recreation.
The pools were well maintained and clean. We didn't use the spa, but the wirlpool was great.
We found it very refreshing to be at a hotel that was very near the major attractions but was also on the lake and quiet. While it is not a waterpark resort, we enjoyed the lake activities that were available. It was a nice tempo change for a normally busy life.
Great vacation, we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel, about 5 times within the last few years, and it's nice everytime!

The staff behind the desk do have somewhat of a accent, but there not hard to understand, and they are nice! The rooms are nice and clean, and they do come in and clean your room, unless you leave your ( do not disturb sign on the door ). There is a indoor pool, and hottube, also there is a sauna inside by the pool area. Outside, there is a outdoor pool, small baby pool, and hottube. The pools are very clean!

This hotel has a nice location, not to far from downtown dells, and right on the lake! It's not expensive, and it's not fancy, it's just right!

I will for sure stay at this hotel in the future, and recommend it to people!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This was the worst experience ever!!!! They double-booked our room and then acted like we were the ones who had made the mistake. However, they had no problem charging our credit card for a deposit. The front desk receptionists were unorganized and the male manager was insulting and acted like he was doing us a favor for his mistake. The room he then gave us did not lock. Needless to say, our vacation was not the experience that we dreamed of. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights and they never came to clean the room!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Rooms were nice and cozy, loved the balcony and it is right on the lake. Beautiful view!! The resort had EVERYTHING for all ages for kids from a toddler pool to a play ground, canoes, paddle boats, beach volleyball net, game room... I can go on and on. We especially like the late night fire pit and having some drinks. I LOVED IT!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloha Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Address: 1370 E. Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Aloha Beach Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Aloha Beach Resort And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloha Beach Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.