We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cliffside Family Reunion 25 years” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cliffside Resort & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliffside Resort & Suites
Save
You added Cliffside Resort & Suites to your Saves list
351 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Janesville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cliffside Family Reunion 25 years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our immediate family along with spouses, children and grandchildren has grown into a yearly big event. We've been returned to Cliffside Resort for over 25 years and I guess it's our second home. We love the fact that you can just spend a quiet weekend there being together. The owners are always kind and the most hardworking people you will ever meet. The entire facility from outside pool, inside pool, halls, rooms and exterior are kept up and spotless.
The rooms are overlooking the pool, beautiful lake and the Tommy Bartlett Water Show. We love to sit and watch the boaters or boat a bit ourselves. Rooms are spotless, very comfortable beds, nice deck, refrigerator and microwave.
I recommend this resort highly and returning year after year you can see how happy we've been there. This is not the resort for a bunch of kids or wild parties but a resort for families and people just wanting to relax.

Room Tip: Make a reservation and you will get a great, clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
33
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lindenhurst, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stay at the Dells twice a year when our daughter has extended days off from school - one at a water park, and one for touring the local favorites. This stay was for the Fall color and touring around the area. We booked adjoining rooms as we were traveling with a girlfriend and her daughter and needed two bathrooms to accommodate all 5 of us. Clean rooms and the people were SO friendly and helpful! Place is a little outdated, but it was nice and perfect for us. The indoor pool was great - not crowded, clean, not too much chlorine. We were able to tour around town during the day and relax by the swimming pool at night, or play a game of pool in the rec room (a couple of new video games would be a nice addition, but otherwise it was fun). And what a wonderful way to wake up - the sound of the ducks on the lake was so fantastically relaxing! Will make this a regular stay!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake view with a balcony - you will not be disappointed! In season, I imagine y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison,WI
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A beautiful lakeside view from the balcony. It seems like you are in the north woods. But really, Tommy Bartlett, Noah's Ark and all the main drag stuff is just a couple minutes away. Cliffside has a pleasant "older" more traditional feel, but is in no way outdated or "moldy". The owner(s) are on sight and keep things in good order. This was just what we were looking for on our overnight visit for hiking and touring during the quieter time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I gotta say, I'm kind of picky when it comes to hotels. I want new ones that "seem" cleaner, nicer, newer, whatever. My BF and I stayed at the Cliffside for my birthday in May because price was a factor and this place offered a great view at a modest $130 for a Saturday night. Yeah it's old and yeah it's outdated, but it was very clean and that's #1 on my list. Staff is friendly. Beds were really very comfortable and the view overlooking lake delton is exactly what we wanted. We took a seat in the adirondack chairs on the shoreline and took in a Tommy Bartlett ski show practice. In a city full of gigantic, expensive and over-crowded hotels, this had that old wisconsin dells charm and was perfect for a little weekend getaway. I have to note the one thing that bothered us was that the hot tub had so much chlorine in it, our eyes burned just sitting in it. Had to get out after about 20 minutes so that was disappointing, but other than that we were very happy and would definitely come back again.

Room Tip: make sure you get a lake view room - isn't that the reason you're staying here?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for weekend and it was very nice. Rooms are very neat which is very important for me.

It was snowing by that time and we had this beautiful lake view with pine trees like a postcard.

They were having a renovation so hallways were a little dusty but nothing unacceptable.

I'd recommend this place for its beautiful views.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, CT
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We loved our stay at the Cliffside! Rates were reasonable for the WI Dells area and the hotel is in a scenic area with nice grounds, instead of on the gaudy "main drag"- but very close to everything. Our room had a balcony overlooking Lake Delton, and it was great to sit there and have coffee in the morning or wine in the evening- and we had a good view of the Tommy Bartlett show (which we requested when we made our reservation).

The staff was very friendly and gave us lots of ideas on places to eat, activities to do, ways to avoid traffic, where to stock up on supplies, etc. The hotel has a small workout room with an elliptical trainer, a bike machine, and some weights. The pool has a fun little water slide which was a bonus as well. If we ever travel to the Dells again, this will definitely be our choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Tommy Bartlett show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Cliffside is peaceful, has beautiful scenery, is very clean and has a great indoor pool and hot tub (we always go when its cold so we haven't experienced the outdoor pool). It's the calm away from the tourist atmosphere.

Room Tip: Always choose a lakeside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliffside Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Resort & Suites

Address: 351 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking beautiful Lake Delton, Cliffside Resort has been a relaxing getaway for over 30 years. All pools, indoor or outdoor, have panoramic views of the lake and the Tommy Bartlett Waterski Show. Our outdoor pool has a 60 foot water slide and floating polar bear. Suntan on our decks, fish off our docks, or enjoy an evening bonfire on the lake. Registered guests can also utilize our soothing sauna, workout in the exercise room, and play a game of billiards in the game room near the outdoor pool. The resort also offers picnic areas by the pool and on the lake for small and large group gatherings. Our rooms have balconies and standard amenities, including: 32 inch flat panel TVs, free WIFI, micro-fridges, hair dryer, coffee-maker, iron/board, and telephone. The room sizes range from 2 person Jacuzzi suites to 8 person family suites with handicap accessibility throughout the resort except for the lake front. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliffside Resort And Suites
Cliffside Resort Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Resort Suites Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliffside Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.