We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliffside Resort & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliffside Resort & Suites
Save Saved
You added Cliffside Resort & Suites to your Saves list
351 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Fort Wayne
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were coming back from Mall of America in Minnesota when we decided to try and find a place for July 3rd and July 4th at Wisconsin Dells and stop and check out the place From our Cell phone we were able to call and get a place to stay. The management was exceptionally nice and did what they could to line us up with a place fitting our wishes. The place faced a beautiful water inlet. It had a beach, piers, a place to set up a fire to roast marshmellows, and much much more. There was an indoor and an outdoor pool with a slide and hot tub. TAhere was a game room with pool, air hockey, and arcade games. There was an areas to set around a table with umbrella and eat or enjoy the surrounding. The room were very nice and there was even a balcony off of each rrom so you could go out and set if you wished and look out over the lake. The ski show in town was right across the inlet about 75 yards away and you could set and watch some of it nightly. Therre was a terrific fireworks show at Mt. Olympus Village in town and we set on our 2nd floor balcony and had a great view of the entire display. The area was so beautiful that I decided to sleep out on the balcony one night until it got below 60 at 5 AM in the morning. IT WAS JUST A BEAUTIFUL PLACE !!!! I would reccommend the place to anyone with kids as Wisconsin Dells had a lot of fun things to do there. The resort had no restaurant, or free breakfast buffet as most hotels have but most hotels do not have the view or other lake ammenities that this place offered. The pricing was a little bit expensive at $150 a night but if I would have had kids it would have been well worth it. As it was I am a 67 year old man with a 65 year old wife who usually stays at nice hotels fo aroun $100 a night. I would definitely go back (a trip of 700 miles round trip) again and highly recommend it to anyone closer.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a place facing the lake and not the parking lot !!!!!!!! @nd or 3rd floor preferre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    4
    7
    1
See reviews for
31
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manteno, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I can't deny the view over looking the lake and peaceful. We checked in at 2:30 pm. Our room was not ready they did come in and cleaned and remade the beds. If you have a bad back as I do don't expect comfort. Bring your own pillow they are terrible. Amenities are very nice.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor over looking the lake or pool area. Any others look over the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My 7 year old son and I just finished a week here. Growing up in the early 80s my family visited the Dells for two weeks every summer, but in the days before massive resorts and huge crowds. My memories largely revolve around swimming in the pools with other vacation families, campfires by Lake Delton, and a much simpler, slower pace than what the Dells appears to offer these days. Cliffside is a wonderful throwback to those simpler family vacations. The rooms were very clean, as was the whole facility. The family who owns it was available and attentive the whole week. The location is superb.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Friendly staff, and well maintained grounds. Rooms are a bit on the "dated" side, but very clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Nice view of Lake Delton from our balcony. We even watched the water ski show on the other side. Close to restaurants and activities on the highway without being in the middle of town. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

stayed here with 2 other couples. Enjoyed watching the Tommy Bartlett Water Show (across the lake) from the hot tub.
Location overlooks Lake Delten. It isn't very impressive when you drive up (view of an old pool almost scared us away). Check-in area is pretty unimpressive, but the facility is nice and the lake-side rooms had a nice view of the lake (through the pine trees). It has a hot tub and pool outside as well as one inside. Unfortunately the weekend we stayed the outdoor facility was overrun by a family reunion, however, they were friendly. Rooms were nice and clean, but you had to get your coffee packets from the front desk at check-in.

Room Tip: corner room adds view of the lake and cuts down on neighbor noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the off season for the dells for my boyfriends birthday. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing view of lake delton. The location was great for peace and quiet yet not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just returned from a great weekend at this resort. My 3 Sisters & I stayed in a room that had 3 queen beds. Our Dad got a room right next to ours, unfortunately the rooms happened to be on the first floor right in front of the water slides! Needless to say it was a bit noisy! The hotel staff was great in bringing us an extra fan, towels, & plenty of coffee! They even gave us paper plates for our birthday cake! The view was great. The rooms were clean & enjoyed the indoor & outdoor pools & hot tub!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliffside Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Resort & Suites

Address: 351 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#24 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking beautiful Lake Delton, Cliffside Resort has been a relaxing getaway for over 30 years. All pools, indoor or outdoor, have panoramic views of the lake and the Tommy Bartlett Waterski Show. Our outdoor pool has a 60 foot water slide and floating polar bear. Suntan on our decks, fish off our docks, or enjoy an evening bonfire on the lake. Registered guests can also utilize our soothing sauna, workout in the exercise room, and play a game of billiards in the game room near the outdoor pool. The resort also offers picnic areas by the pool and on the lake for small and large group gatherings. Our rooms have balconies and standard amenities, including: 32 inch flat panel TVs, free WIFI, micro-fridges, hair dryer, coffee-maker, iron/board, and telephone. The room sizes range from 2 person Jacuzzi suites to 8 person family suites with handicap accessibility throughout the resort except for the lake front. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliffside Resort And Suites
Cliffside Resort Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Resort Suites Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliffside Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.