We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the Wisconsin Dells you remember” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cliffside Resort & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliffside Resort & Suites
Save
You added Cliffside Resort & Suites to your Saves list
351 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“This is the Wisconsin Dells you remember”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My 7 year old son and I just finished a week here. Growing up in the early 80s my family visited the Dells for two weeks every summer, but in the days before massive resorts and huge crowds. My memories largely revolve around swimming in the pools with other vacation families, campfires by Lake Delton, and a much simpler, slower pace than what the Dells appears to offer these days. Cliffside is a wonderful throwback to those simpler family vacations. The rooms were very clean, as was the whole facility. The family who owns it was available and attentive the whole week. The location is superb.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
33
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Friendly staff, and well maintained grounds. Rooms are a bit on the "dated" side, but very clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Nice view of Lake Delton from our balcony. We even watched the water ski show on the other side. Close to restaurants and activities on the highway without being in the middle of town. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

stayed here with 2 other couples. Enjoyed watching the Tommy Bartlett Water Show (across the lake) from the hot tub.
Location overlooks Lake Delten. It isn't very impressive when you drive up (view of an old pool almost scared us away). Check-in area is pretty unimpressive, but the facility is nice and the lake-side rooms had a nice view of the lake (through the pine trees). It has a hot tub and pool outside as well as one inside. Unfortunately the weekend we stayed the outdoor facility was overrun by a family reunion, however, they were friendly. Rooms were nice and clean, but you had to get your coffee packets from the front desk at check-in.

Room Tip: corner room adds view of the lake and cuts down on neighbor noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the off season for the dells for my boyfriends birthday. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing view of lake delton. The location was great for peace and quiet yet not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just returned from a great weekend at this resort. My 3 Sisters & I stayed in a room that had 3 queen beds. Our Dad got a room right next to ours, unfortunately the rooms happened to be on the first floor right in front of the water slides! Needless to say it was a bit noisy! The hotel staff was great in bringing us an extra fan, towels, & plenty of coffee! They even gave us paper plates for our birthday cake! The view was great. The rooms were clean & enjoyed the indoor & outdoor pools & hot tub!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, Illinois, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

After months of looking to book a family vacation and looking at the over priced waterparks we found this hotel. We were so happy with everything! From the view on the lake to the rooms to the pools and fishing.The owners treated us like family. We fell in love with this hotel and would never stay anywhere els.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zumbrota, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We had been staying as a dance studio team at Mt Olympus for years for a national dance competition and got sick of how crazy it's gotten. We decided to book rooms at a small place. We are so happy we found Cliffside Resort. The owners are great, the price is VERY reasonable, the view is priceless, and it gives us a quiet place to hang out with the other families. We are coming back next year for sure!!!

The only thing I can say is that they need to update the bedding. My pillow was a bit lumpy and i had a cigarette burn in my bedspread (nonsmoking room). But the rest of the place makes up for it and would not deter me from staying again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliffside Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Resort & Suites

Address: 351 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking beautiful Lake Delton, Cliffside Resort has been a relaxing getaway for over 30 years. All pools, indoor or outdoor, have panoramic views of the lake and the Tommy Bartlett Waterski Show. Our outdoor pool has a 60 foot water slide and floating polar bear. Suntan on our decks, fish off our docks, or enjoy an evening bonfire on the lake. Registered guests can also utilize our soothing sauna, workout in the exercise room, and play a game of billiards in the game room near the outdoor pool. The resort also offers picnic areas by the pool and on the lake for small and large group gatherings. Our rooms have balconies and standard amenities, including: 32 inch flat panel TVs, free WIFI, micro-fridges, hair dryer, coffee-maker, iron/board, and telephone. The room sizes range from 2 person Jacuzzi suites to 8 person family suites with handicap accessibility throughout the resort except for the lake front. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliffside Resort And Suites
Cliffside Resort Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Resort Suites Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliffside Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.