We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value at Cliffside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cliffside Resort & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliffside Resort & Suites
Save Saved
You added Cliffside Resort & Suites to your Saves list
351 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great value at Cliffside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We just returned from a couple of days at the Cliffside and found it to be a really nice older hotel with very clean comfortable rooms with nice amenities. The indoor pool and spa was nice as was the in room jacuzzi. During the season you could see the Tommy Bartlett ski show across the lake for free. Nice peolple, nice value. Close enough to everything and anything else you'd want to do in the Dells .

Room Tip: Always choose lakeside as the view is really cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    32
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
32
29
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

my boyfriend and i stayed at cliffside for a weekend getaway this winter. we had a jacuzzi lake view room, which was nice (i'm sure would be a wonderful view in the summer/fall) but as mentioned could use some updating. the room itself was well maintained though - clean. we didn't go in the indoor pool or hot tub, but they we'd felt the water and they were at very comfortable temperatures. we did enjoy the value card(s) that were included with our stay. we took advantage or discount bowling, food, and theme park tickets. we went up during a snow storm, so we needed the indoor activities to occupy our time - and there was plenty to do with the card they supplied / saved us some money.

the rooms were what we thought they would be - the bed was very comfortable (i like a soft bed though), the bathroom was also clean and supplied with plenty of towels for the shower/bath and jacuzzi. there was also a microfridge (dorm style - microwave on top and mini refrigerator on the bottom) and a flat screen TV.

location was nice - just behind the wilderness and over looking where they'd do the tommy bartlett show. nice location, but quiet as not in the middle of the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

This is a cute little resort. It reminds me more of a camp-y type place then an actual resort. It is a little on the older side, and could use some updating. The access to the lake is nice, plus there is a campfire set up down by the water. The outdoor pool was closed when we went, and we never tested out the indoor one.

Room Tip: The room with the whirlpool has a nice balcony with a nice view, and the whirlpool is a nice added a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Its not right downtown which is nice. Its on the lake and the views from the patio in your room are beautiful. The pool area was wonderful, our 12 yr.old son really liked it. We had a great campfire beside the lake and overall can't wait to come back here. Very easy to get to wherever you want to go.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside room, you will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Management was wonderful..so friendly and helpful, as our nephew and his new bride were married here..and every moment was great! Our family/group occupied about half of the rooms in the resort, and we were all pleased with the accomodations; my husband and I enjoyed our room, as it had a balcony over the lake..wonderful! The rooms may be a bit dated, but they are comfortable and very clean.
There are so many great areas to utilize for a family reunion or event, while still leaving plenty of room for other guests to enjoy this resort. We had a pontoon boat/jet-ski day (rentals are near-by), lunch on the patio, and the next night, a small dinner and get-together to enjoy each other's company after the wedding rehersal. The kids all Loved the pool, swimming in the lake, and just being able to come and go in the different resort areas, safely. We adults ate dinner in town, and enjoyed a few hours at the Ho-Chuk casino.
The manager's son (and I am sorry I didn't get his name!) did SO much to help us with each part of this event; he was there for us day and night! The wedding was on the side patio in the afternoon, and the decorations were lovely (the bride and groom brought everything with them, and everyone helped decorate)..the ceremony was perfect, and later, after dinner in town, we came back to dance and enjoy our time together, as we celebrated the wedding with family and friends...every moment was wonderful, and the management was all for whatever would make this a happy event...thank you!
We found we were minutes, by car, away from restaurants, a huge WalMart, and everything we might need. The microwaves and room fridges were really convenient, and we fell happily into our rooms each night, adults and kids alike, having enjoyed great days on the lake at the Cliffside Resort!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinlakes wi.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel we stayed in July of 2011. Clean room clean nice pool's inside pool an outside pool. Fun for kids an adult'd had a nice little water slide for the outdoor pool. Pool's cleaned every night an morning. Nice game room by the pool. Has a pool table foss ball table air hockey table and a few video game's. If you have a boat they have dock space. Nice little picnic area down by the lake with picnic tables bbq grill fire pit's. Sandy little beach area.we had a room overlooking the lake that's the way to go. Otherwise you can get a room looking at the parking lot. If your staying here you need the water view room. They have balcony's with chair's an. Table. DON'T forget to ask for the discount card for attractions at the front desk. It will get you buy one get one free for food an attractions. Had a great time. DON'T let other reviews change your mind. The people who complain probably stay at 6 gold star resorts this resort is for people looking to have a great time in an awesome atmosphere for all age's. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is just as pictured on their website. The location was right on Lake Delton and we watched the Tommy B ski show a couple times from our room balcony. The hotel was somewhat dated in the decor, but everything was clean and in working order. We had a jacuzzi suite with a lakeview balcony and we really enjoyed it. It was just a 5-10 minute drive to where all the stuff goes on and about that far to drive to the casino. Having said that, the place was really quiet and peaceful at night. The outdoor pool area was nice with plenty of chairs and loungers. You don't have a bar/restaurant here and it doesn't have the perks the bigger, newer hotels offer but you also won't pay their outrageous rates nor deal with the crowds. This hotel was much more reasonable and well worth a stay. I don't think you'll be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: Lakview for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliffside Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Resort & Suites

Address: 351 Canyon Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#24 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking beautiful Lake Delton, Cliffside Resort has been a relaxing getaway for over 30 years. All pools, indoor or outdoor, have panoramic views of the lake and the Tommy Bartlett Waterski Show. Our outdoor pool has a 60 foot water slide and floating polar bear. Suntan on our decks, fish off our docks, or enjoy an evening bonfire on the lake. Registered guests can also utilize our soothing sauna, workout in the exercise room, and play a game of billiards in the game room near the outdoor pool. The resort also offers picnic areas by the pool and on the lake for small and large group gatherings. Our rooms have balconies and standard amenities, including: 32 inch flat panel TVs, free WIFI, micro-fridges, hair dryer, coffee-maker, iron/board, and telephone. The room sizes range from 2 person Jacuzzi suites to 8 person family suites with handicap accessibility throughout the resort except for the lake front. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliffside Resort And Suites
Cliffside Resort Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Resort Suites Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliffside Resort & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.