We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Concord Inn

Save Saved
You added New Concord Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
New Concord Inn
411 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Janesville, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

Thanks to reviews of this hotel from other Trip Advisor travelers, we saved a tremendous amount of money and had a wonderful stay on Feb. 7th. Normally, when we visit the Dells (at least once or twice a year), we stay at one of the "Waterpark" hotels. This year with the way the economy is, I tried to find a place that was more reasonable. To our delight, we found this great place. The front desk staff were amazingly cheerful and helpful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The younger age pool even had waterslides, too. And not only did the large pool have a waterslide, but also giant inflatable balls and basketball hoop to enjoy. The carpets throughout looked new and very clean. Save some money this year by booking your stay here and enjoy the rest of the Dells at this ideal location.

  • Liked — price
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    12
    9
    14
See reviews for
42
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

We went to The New Concord Inn for a family gathering, there were 23 of us. The staff was extremely hospitable, they did everything they could to make us feel at home; they let us set up a buffet in the lobby so we all had a comfortable place to hang out. The kids loved the pool, not a huge water park, but our kids had a blast. Laid back and easy to keep tabs on everybody. The rooms are basic but clean, and you can't beat the prices, and we didn't spend much time in them anyway. A great time was had by all.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

Our last visit in June, 2008 was great as usual. We travel to the Dells several times a year and always stay here and have done so for the last five or six years. The hotel is centrally located to most attractions in the area, which makes it much easier to get around. The staff has always been very helpful and friendly and we feel like we're with family when we're there. We've always been greeted with smiles and friendliness. The rooms have been updated and have always been clean and spotless every time we've been there, as has the pool area and general areas of the hotel. We're not a "luxury hotel" couple and enjoy the feel of a smaller place. We're looking forward to staying again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, convenience, staff and price.
  • Disliked — No complaints.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

My family and I started our vacation by staying at the New Concord Inn. We were overwhelmed by the number of hotels in Wisconsin Dells with a decent price and an ok pool for our 2 small kids, but as soon as I called the New Concord, the people were so friendly and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. The hotel was a great price (only $90 a night) and was fine for a one-night stay. The pool was awesome, except the floor on the bottom of the kids pool was very rough... both of my kids ended up with scuffed knees. The room was clean enough and the beds could have been more comfortable. But overall, this was a great place for the price.

  • Liked — The pool was great!
  • Disliked — Hotel was a bit run down and outdated. The carpets were also dirty.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

Very nice hotel, didn't know it existed. Really clean and really affordable. Such a pleasant staff. Fun pools for little kids (not teenagers). Had a great stay.

  • Liked — Rooms are very clean and staff is very nice
  • Disliked — They need more family suites
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zion ill
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

my husband & myself stayed at the new concord in
wisconsin dells we asked for handicap room
which i thought was not equipped for a person
in a wheelchair. the commode was not for a handicapped
person and also the shower it had grab bars but no way
for him to get into the shower if you only have one leg
i was very disappointed with this hotel

  • Liked — i didn't like our accommodations
  • Disliked — not for handicap person
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

I just stayed here over the 4th of July! I usually stay away from the Dells completely during this holiday weekend because I tend to grow tired of sold-out hotels. Taking a tip from some of my friends who found this place recently, I was surprised... to say the least, with how great it all worked out. The price was perfect and the rooms were clean and I was 5 minutes to everything. Management and staff had some of the best attitude's and attentive personal on duty. I have stayed all over the dell's and this one blew it out of the water. Staff was excellent. If I was treated great, saved money and had a clean place to stay, I'm going to recommend the place.

People at the front desk even situated me out with activities during the day for my friend and I. They called on our behalf, had friends at some of the places we wanted to go too and helped make the arrangements even easier. Thats a bit more then you'll get at some of these places.

I am coming back in early August.

  • Liked — The staff, price and clean room.
  • Disliked — Only one grill and pick-nick area.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New Concord Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Concord Inn

Also Known As:
New Concord Hotel Wisconsin Dells
New Concord Hotel
New Concord Wisconsin Dells
Address: 411 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% smoke-free hotel that offers queen, king, family & whirlpool accommodations. 10,000 sq. ft. indoor pool area with a tropical themed kiddie pool playstation. Outdoor pool opened Memorial Day - Labor Day. Free Wi-Fi & 24-hour casino shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your New Concord Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Concord Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.