We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ehhh....gross.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Villages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Olympus Villages
Save
You added Mt. Olympus Villages to your Saves list
411 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly New Concord Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ehhh....gross.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on family vacation. Not worth it. Very old. Very broken. Very dirty and run down. There is a reason these rooms are a cheap as they are. Very hard to tell if the room next to me was a bunch of five year olds, or meth addicts on a bad tweek. I avoid the dells for a reason, if I have to ever come back, I'll be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    12
    9
    15
See reviews for
42
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I love this place. We have stayed here the last two summers. The hotel is in a great location and close to many attractions. The room was clean and cozy. The pools were awesome, probably my favorite part. There is a sitting area (which was new this year) that had a nice tv that you could watch free Netflix and other shows. On top of it all the staff was super friendly and helpful. Over all this place is a great place to relax and we will most defiantly be coming back next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent about a week in the dells and this was the second hotel we stayed at. The price for the rooms very reasonable considering all of the free passes, coupons, and deals we got. We stayed in the room that as called a multi room which was awesome. It was huge, had two bathrooms, and had windows overlooking the indoor pool! The indoor was great for kids, they have a small water playground that the kids spent hours in! The staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations to restaurants and attractions. It was great! Also, we received free passes to one chula vista waterpark and so many other deals for other attractions! We found that the 40% off of Noahs ark and 25% of the duck rides were the best! We would highly recommend this place! We will be back next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were outdated but for sleeping and showering they were fine. The bathroom floor needed to be redone but overall it was clean. The staff was pleasant but they didn't have uniform. They were just in street clothes sobyou couldn't tell them from regular guests. The pool area was nice but I think they needed to provide more supervision because we had a little girl in our group and we couldnt take her down there because there was a bunch of older kids being rowdy and running. People were going down there and drinking alcohol. They were drinking and having a party in the downstairs lounge area. Our room came with passes to the waterpark Chula Vista but it was too cold to do that so in the end it was a little pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Even though there was vacancies we could not check in until exactly 3pm. We had 2 rooms for 3 days. Towel bar was broken off with only bracket next to sink, maintenance was supposed to fix it. Wish i could add pictures.Missing pillowcase. Second room missing towel bar in bathroom, refrigrator smelled as if something died in it. Shower just shut off in middle of shower. Bathroom smelled of urine.Rooms are outdated, missing knobs. Front desk staff appeared to either be sleeping or high. Just overall distgusting!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have to be honest the Hotel was nothing like the pics you supplied, my Daughter and I got up there early and she wanted to take care of here registration early we knew that check in was not until 3PM, the guy that was at the desk all we know for his name is R.O was very rude to us, the room was very small , the mattress was very hard the old tube TV reception was all fuzzy, no glasses no soap in the rooms, free WIFI and my Daughter looked like the US Cellular commercial waving her phone around. Out door pool tiles were missing and the bottom had so much crap on the bottom it was gross, the only good part was the indoor slide and the alligator in the pool, I strongly advise do not stay here

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and I were very lucky to find this hotel. Rates were very reasonable and we received free passes to chula vista water park. I can't give enough praise to the gentleman at the front desk. Friendly and very accommodating. The pool was very nice and clean. Our room was clean. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Address: 411 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly New Concord Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% smoke-free hotel that offers queen, king, family & whirlpool accommodations. 10,000 sq. ft. indoor pool area with a tropical themed kiddie pool playstation. Outdoor pool opened Memorial Day - Labor Day. Free Wi-Fi & 24-hour casino shuttle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
New Concord Hotel Wisconsin Dells
New Concord Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.