We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mt. Olympus Villages

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mt. Olympus Villages
Save
You added Mt. Olympus Villages to your Saves list
411 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly New Concord Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overall good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were outdated but for sleeping and showering they were fine. The bathroom floor needed to be redone but overall it was clean. The staff was pleasant but they didn't have uniform. They were just in street clothes sobyou couldn't tell them from regular guests. The pool area was nice but I think they needed to provide more supervision because we had a little girl in our group and we couldnt take her down there because there was a bunch of older kids being rowdy and running. People were going down there and drinking alcohol. They were drinking and having a party in the downstairs lounge area. Our room came with passes to the waterpark Chula Vista but it was too cold to do that so in the end it was a little pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    12
    9
    14
See reviews for
42
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Even though there was vacancies we could not check in until exactly 3pm. We had 2 rooms for 3 days. Towel bar was broken off with only bracket next to sink, maintenance was supposed to fix it. Wish i could add pictures.Missing pillowcase. Second room missing towel bar in bathroom, refrigrator smelled as if something died in it. Shower just shut off in middle of shower. Bathroom smelled of urine.Rooms are outdated, missing knobs. Front desk staff appeared to either be sleeping or high. Just overall distgusting!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have to be honest the Hotel was nothing like the pics you supplied, my Daughter and I got up there early and she wanted to take care of here registration early we knew that check in was not until 3PM, the guy that was at the desk all we know for his name is R.O was very rude to us, the room was very small , the mattress was very hard the old tube TV reception was all fuzzy, no glasses no soap in the rooms, free WIFI and my Daughter looked like the US Cellular commercial waving her phone around. Out door pool tiles were missing and the bottom had so much crap on the bottom it was gross, the only good part was the indoor slide and the alligator in the pool, I strongly advise do not stay here

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and I were very lucky to find this hotel. Rates were very reasonable and we received free passes to chula vista water park. I can't give enough praise to the gentleman at the front desk. Friendly and very accommodating. The pool was very nice and clean. Our room was clean. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

me and couple freidns of mine went to the dells for a 2 day vacation. we didnt want to spend too much but wanted to do alot in town. So we found a room for all of us for under $100 and it included free tickets to chula vista which we did the first night. and then we paid only $20 for mt olympus passes for the second night. We got all these great deals and spent our days at the waterpark and all we needed was a place to sleep. It was great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family and I stay at this hotel every summer great place, clean awesome pool and great location. The people are very nice and make you feel like your home. The sitting area is great to sit and relax and watch Netflix and other movie channels. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed there over the weekend because it was reasonably priced and my boyfriend used to stay there years ago with no problems. When we checked into the room, I found dead bugs (maybe bed bugs? kind of looked like fleas) and ants all over the bathroom. I checked over every inch of the beds to make sure there were no bugs and did not find any. If it weren't so late when we checked in, I would have refused to pay and stayed elsewhere. There was also a soap dispenser in the shower. Not sure why? Just odd. However, they did give us free tickets to chula vista waterpark and mt. olympus when we checked in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mt. Olympus Villages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt. Olympus Villages

Address: 411 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly New Concord Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% smoke-free hotel that offers queen, king, family & whirlpool accommodations. 10,000 sq. ft. indoor pool area with a tropical themed kiddie pool playstation. Outdoor pool opened Memorial Day - Labor Day. Free Wi-Fi & 24-hour casino shuttle. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
New Concord Hotel Wisconsin Dells
New Concord Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mt. Olympus Villages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.