We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for locals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kilbourn Broadway Grill - CLOSED

Kilbourn Broadway Grill
701 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1555
608-253-0364
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Manhattan, Illinois
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good enough for locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Friendly staff and good food attracts regulars and visitors. Good variety on reasonably well-priced menu. A little away from shopping strip, but worth the walk of the few extra blocks. Plenty of parking available as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Did not live up to these great reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We read all these great reviews and were looking forward to a great meal but were disappointed. First we were seated right next to the hostess - honestly I felt like we were in the way as everyone squeezed past us coming and going. The service was very slow even though it was not busy. The waitress was friendly enough but forgot the bacon that should have come w/the adult plates and even after we brought it to her attention she never came back w/the bacon and later said - I'm not kidding - "I live with the guy back there and I'll make sure he gets his hamburger with no burger later." Yet we were still charged for the extra bacon we had ordered. Food tasted good but portion size was really small on the French toast - two small baguette slices. Overall disappointing given all these great reviews.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willowbrook
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Every morning we walked down for breakfast. Kilbourn Grill offers quality and quantity at a great price. A great place to start your day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food and service, great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Servers were so pleasant and interacted with our kids well. Food was all delicious. Reasonable prices for the portions you get. Clean, fast and efficient--service with a smile :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“YUMMMM! AND Cheap for the Dells Area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Very good breakfast menu at a very cheap price for the Dells. Once again the " you can't judge a book by its cover" comes to mind as the outside of the building does not look like much and kinda run down. We have been going to the Dells for years and never even knew this place was here. The inside is clean and everyone is very friendly. They are only open until 2 p.m. on the weekdays. Our total bill was 18.00 for a family of 3 and we were very full!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilbourn Broadway Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kilbourn Broadway Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.