We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned from the Dells................” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christmas Mountain Village

Save Saved
You added Christmas Mountain Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Christmas Mountain Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   S944 Christmas Mountain Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #34 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Sainte Genevieve
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just returned from the Dells................”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It was the first time for my husband and I to visit the Dells and used our Bluegreen timeshare for 5 nights. The first place they were going to put us was in the 1 BR townhouses but there were 27 steps to climb to the front door. The front-desk people were very accommodating in allowing us to move into one of the villas -- a 2 BR but with very easy access!!! The villa is still in a time warp with 80s decor but think they have begun updating some of the units. It was very clean and quiet and a very easy drive to downtown Dells. The grounds are nicely kept and there's a restaurant on site. They have AT&T Wifi so be careful -- it doesn't work very well if you have an Ipad or laptop but we'd stay here again.
For entertainment, we did the Upper Dells boat trip -- very nice and also rode the Original Ducks -- fun!!!! Also the House on the Rocks is about an hour drive away and it's worth the drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello southerngal23,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. Your feedback as Bluegreen owners is very important to us. We are glad we were able to accommodate you in a unit that was more conveniently accessible. We look forward to sharing happiness with you on your next resort visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    85
    40
    23
    24
See reviews for
117
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brockwell, Arkansas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our first visit to Christmas Mountain Village, stayed in a two bedroom townhouse. The landscape was very nice and well taken care of. We mostly was only there to eat breakfast, shower and then come back to sleep because we spent the days over at the Osh Kosh airshow. We are very careful not to leave anything out of the normal way it was when we checked in, but after we had been home and got our credit card statement there was a big charge on it. When I called the front desk said it was something broke in the unit and they would have a manager call me back on Monday. So I worried about what they was talking about because we knew nothing was broke when we left, plus the charge was five days after we left. We left one day early because of a death in our family and no one called about it after we checked out just found it on my credit card statement. So everyone better check their statements good!!!!! When the manager finally checked into it, which was over a week of worrying it did not happen when we was there. I learned a good lesson about that resort, really disappointed because we go there nearly every year for the air show and would have liked to stay there each time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello Larry M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you found our resort grounds well maintained. We regret to learn about the confusion regarding the extra fee. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I spent the last week of August at Christmas Mountain in a two bedroom 1 bath cottage. The cottage looked small but it had a lot of space. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious. The only problem was the cell phone service was horrible. The staff was very friendly and professional. The resort grounds are kept in excellent shape and the flowers are beautiful. The resort staff is always at the top of their game keeping the resort ground in order. You will see them in their golf carts picking up trash and watering the flowers. I was truly impressed with how well the resort grounds are kept up. The resort is huge and there are so many things to do. I would recommend this resort its a great place!

Room Tip: The resort is about 4 mins from Walmart and the grocery prices are reasonable. We basically stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello themphil,

Thank you for staying with us at Christmas Mountain Village and sharing your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your compliments regarding the property and staff as we aim to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding accommodations and service. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here on our first ever trip to the Dells. My 2 kids and wife and it was an amazing property. Staff was friendly, room spacious, and food great. Pool area and recreational kids area was great as well. A five minute drive to the main attractions, but nicely situated away from all the business of the city. Still very convienently located to all attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello 605frank,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Christmas Mountain Village. We are thrilled we provided a convenient location for a great first visit to the Dells. We are happy you found the room spacious and enjoyed the amenities and convenient location. Your eomments regarding the staff are appreciated as we aim to share happiness and provide outstanding service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at one of the renovated "Timbers" units the last week in August. It was a very relaxing and peaceful place to stay. The resort sits about 5 miles away from all the tourist attractions that make up the Dells. It really is the best of both worlds. Far enough away to feel a bit secluded, but a short drive and you are in all the action.

We had a 2 bed, 2 bath unit with a screened in porch. Also had a full kitchen with everything you need, washer/dryer and an electric grill on the porch. It also has a comfortable family room with fireplace, large flat screen TV and DVD player.

There is also a nice outdoor pool within walking distance of our unit. Only complaint was that the hot tub was broken our entire stay. There are others on the property, but you have to get in the car to get to them.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and plan on going back in the future. Cell phone service here is spotty, which I thought was a great thing when you want to get away from it all!

Room Tip: There are many different unit types here, so do some research on which would best suit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello Tahoekid629,

Thank you for staying with us at Christmas Mountain Village. We are delighted you had a great relaxing week with your family.We are happy you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very nice 2 bedroom villa. Reasonable price for the Wisconsin Dells area. Also was able to stay just one night. We will be back. Beds were very comfortable and we loved the screened porch. Ate supper at Mulligans, very good and great friendly service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello MyLadyWI,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Christmas Mountain Village. We are thrilled that you loved the accommodations. We appreciate your comments regarding the beds and the friendly service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This resort is enormous with many staying options. Do good research before you book because they have so much. We stayed in the villas, which is like a neighborhood but you have your own house. A cheaper option and a good option. Due to our circumstances we stayed in two. 168 was nice, but not as nice as I expected. Seemed a bit old and outdated and I was disappointed, but it was better than a typical hotel. The next day, we were in 167, one villa down. This one was so nice! Nicer wood floors, wood trim, a huge mirror with wood trim and everything was so much nicer. It felt like home. I posted pictures on here. As others have said, they are renovating, but some aren't renovated yet. It was great to have a full kitchen, a nice living area, and your own place. It's a woodsy area which is nice and the 150s really gets woodsy. Go early to the pools and no one is there. So much to do it's awesome! Paddle boats/kayaks were so fun! You need to call to request a renovated place wherever you want to stay and you'll have a better trip.

Room Tip: Research and ask for a renovated room! It will give you a better experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello Raysters,

Thank you for staying with us at Christmas Mountain Village. We are happy you enjoyed the accommodations and the on-site amenities. We do hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christmas Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.