We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Relaxing, Lots to Do, Near Dells but Away From Crowds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christmas Mountain Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Christmas Mountain Village to your Saves list
Christmas Mountain Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   S944 Christmas Mountain Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Place, Relaxing, Lots to Do, Near Dells but Away From Crowds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times, as we are a Bluegreen owner, most recently earlier this week. This is a great resort for families with younger kids and golfers. It is a very large property with both indoor and outdoor pools, as well as many other activities like golf (summer), skiing (winter), paddle boats, Mini-golf (not spectacular but still fun), basketball court, water slide, outdoor hot tub, and more. They also usually plan special activities during the week for kids as well. In my recent stays I have been in a town home. These come in one to three bedroom variations, and are very nice units. I recommend them. I have also stayed in what I think was called Deluxe Timbers a few years back, which are also excellent and I would recommend. There are a wide variety of units here, and I would think that your experience here may vary greatly depending on your needs and expectations versus the kind of unit you might stay in. The cottages or cabins are in different sections and have a very different feel. Do you want more rustic or more nicer amenities? Some reviewers have called the place rustic, but this all depends on what type of unit you stay in, so be aware of that when booking and ask questions. The town homes, for example, are certainly not rustic. I have only golfed here once, a few years back, and don't recall any impression of the course, and I have never come in winter during ski season, so cannot comment on that, but it is a nice family or getaway resort that is peaceful and pleasant. It is also nice to be within minutes of the Dells attractions while being completely away from all the congestion and noise of that area. Drive in to the Dells for the day for your water/amusement park experiences and come back out to relax.

I'm not sure if they will rent units to the general public or not, but units can be had through Bluegreen or RCI, as well as through eBay and other venues where owners are selling their rentals. This latter option is often a great value.

Room Tip: Match your unit to your needs. I recommend town home units, nicely equipped and good atmosphere. Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    92
    47
    25
    29
See reviews for
132
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

As I write this, I'm literally lying awake at 5 in the morning on one of these horrible Christmas mountain beds. I have literally slept on floors that have been more comfortable. The staff here are just plain ignorant. It's about a 4 mile drive minimum from any dells location, making gas money a little bit on the expensive side. You have to plan your days accordingly as not to waste has going back and forth. We're staying In a cottage, I'm not sure if the 'nicer' cabins have better beds, etc. but, if you want to have a good nights sleep during your time away from work, I'd even sleep at a motel 8 rather than here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Public Relations Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Mtaylor0812,
We would like to extend our personal and professional apologizes that your stay & experience was less than perfect. Would you please email me your contact information so we may address your experience. Please email your contact information to matthew.bushweiler@bluegreenvacations.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were in a newly renovated unit. It was tastefully done, but cheaply done. By that, I mean the bathroom fixtures weren't the best quality. The shower fixtures were loose. The toilet seat was cheap plastic and not stable. The closets had no rods in them on which to hang clothes. The kitchen sink had no sprayer. These units get a lot of use and I am always struck when quality does not coincide with the heavy usage. The staff was very responsive to our needs when we needed something in the unit. I was a guest of a friend. I don't think I would purchase here.

The grounds around the cabins were not well manicured.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We always enjoy our getaways here in Wisconsin Dells. There is a lot of things to do on the property and around the area. Skiing here is good for beginning and intermediate skiers. The golf courses are nice. The units are a little outdated but they are renovating them now. There is an outlet mall in town with a variety of items. The on-site restaurant is nice, has a variety of items and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, IN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My kids and I stayed in the cabins at this resort over New Years of 2013. We skiied at several locations as well as this mountain. The cabins were clean, small but outdated and very rustic. Beds were ok and the kitchen was workable. There are NO extra's here- rustic in every sense of the word. This location definately needs a complete makeover and update and from what we were told they are planning on dropping $35M in the coming year to upgrade this resort. The ski hill was small and there were a lot of kids/people. There is a restaurant onsite but it was only average. I will come back to this place after the upgrade is done and see if it is better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went on vacation with my family (Mom, Aunt and Sisters) and stayed in a 3BR, 3BA townhome. The townhome was very large with 2 living rooms, 2 kitchens, 3 balconies and sleeps 10. It is older and outdated, but they are in the process of remodeling at the resort. We toured the already remodeled townhome and loved it. This is a great place to spend time with family. The resort is peaceful yet has plenty of activities. Also, you are just minutes from the downtown Wisconsin Dells and all of its attractions.

Room Tip: Some townhomes have lots of stairs. If you are unable to climb stairs, request one with few stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I really thought this was a great place. WRONG!!!!! We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage. I could list what's no broke it would be smaller list. Tv's worked fieplace and the stove. Kitchen faucet coming off, it leaks. Shower leaks. Toilet barely flushes.
The part that really got me is we stayed fo 2 weeks and had to move all our stuff to another cottage for our 2nd week. I was told at chck in by KARA and the assistant manager that wewould NOT have o move. But than JESSICA said absolutely no. We can't acommodate you. And not cause its rented its cause they have maintenance coming way after our reservation. This place is a joke. I will never do this again. I would rather sleep in my truck. Customer service is a 0. Trusting them a 0. Reliability a 0. Wow for such a so called great place.Its not. Get everything in writing. Or stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Public Relations Manager at Christmas Mountain Village, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Jim W-

Can you please email me your contact information so we may address your experience. Please email me your contact information to matthew.bushweiler@bluegreencorp.com.

Sincerely
Matt Bushweiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christmas Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.