We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christmas Mountain Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Christmas Mountain Village to your Saves list
Christmas Mountain Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   S944 Christmas Mountain Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed at CMV numerous times. Although all stays were not perfect, we enjoyed ourselves each time. There was only one time what we had an issue with staff at check in, otherwise, they have always been pleasant and helpful! The facilities are great for kids. They have a clubhouse with numerous activities for kids/families that range from free to a minimal cost not to mention 4 outdoor pools/hottubs (seasonal) and 1 indoor pool and giant outdoor hottub (year round). And of course the skiing, tubing and golfing (depending what season you are there) all located right at the resort. We usually bring our own food but we did eat at Mulligans one one occasion and we all enjoyed out food. I would recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    89
    45
    23
    29
See reviews for
126
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staff very friendly. Parking at our place was a little rough with all the snow and ice. We had to parallel park in front of the people on the other side. They should have make it pull-in parking like the other places have. Place needs updating some, but everything worked as it should. Fireplace nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Hey everyone, just got back from "the dells", with the family. We stayed here at the Christmas Mountain Resort, and enjoyed are stay. We rented a 2-bed/2 bath condo unit (located on some steep hills),but the unit has large, tv's in each room, fire-place, washer & dryer, 2-twin-size bad for the kids (on the 1st fl) ,and large comfy king-size bed,with tube & shower (on the 2nd fl).Only thing is,it's time for an up-date,for some units. Check in was quick and the staff was nice, friendly, & helpful. Went on line be for coming here, and got some discount tickets to the in-door water-park(at the Odyssey, just about a mile south of there), for the kids. They have a pool, tubing on a hill, and sking,( at the resort) . All in all, we had a great time. NOW BACK TO SCHOOL.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I and a couple friends stayed here for spring break. they upgraded us to a townhouse ( we Orginially had a timber). When we entered the townhome it was beauitful. full kitchen, upgraded and modern. It was clean which was a big plus. whenever we called front desk or housekeeping they came within 10-15 minutes. I really enjoyed it here!!! and i would come back next year for sure! thanks Christmas Mountain Village! the only thing that was average was driving on those very steep hills. I couldn't imagine driving on those in winter. But it was a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you are coast to coast don't bother with this one. We had RV reservations through CTC and were going to arrive late. The wife called from 3 hours out and told them that we would arrive by 9:15. The supervisor told us no problwm. We arrived at 9:10 and tried to check in, the clerk was very condecending and stated" you people can't check in after 9pm as it bothers our people", etc,etc. As a life good sam member, a 40 year camper, and the owner of a motorhome that cost more than thier condos I have a pretty fair estimate of campground etiquette. My wife had to step in and start talking to the clerk as she saw I was getting a little hot. The clerk refused to let us into the camp ground but "gratiously" allowed us to dry camp in an empty parking lot until morning. If we had not of already rented a cabin for the kids/grandkids we would have left.
The next morning we were allowed into the campground and it was below the normal we expect from CTC. The site was unlevel and very tight to back into. We had asked for a pull through because we were towing a vehicle however pull through sites are not given to CTC members. Cleanliness of the campground was not as good as most other places and normal appearance policies are not followed in this place. Campers that looked like they were in a state of garage sale, clothes lines, makeshift wind breakes, and more than 2 vehicles per site seem to be the standard here.
I talked with Coast to Coast and explained the problem, the local manager contcted me and offered us any camp site we wanted however we were already set up and could see no reason to move. I explained that if the personwe had talked to earlier in the day had told us we couldn't get into the camp ground we would have stopped at another place for the night., had a glass of wine, and got a good nights sleep. The pool and some of the facilities were nice however due to the second class citizen treatment we will never again stay here. We lodged a complaint with CTC and asked them to remove them from the program.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a weekend stay in a 3 bedroom town home unit. We were there for Xmas Mtn winter carnival. Great activities for all ages, nice fireworks display. The ski hill and tubing were lots of fun. The townhouse is very nice, yes the furnishings could use an update, but the place was clean and everything you need is there! We needed extra towels and dish soap and it was brought to us within 15 minutes. Good customer service!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nicely remodeled units but could use better sound insulation as normal conversation could be heard through neighbors walls. Nice location with fun amenities. Terrific tubing hill. Friendly bar and restaurant staff but service was very slow. Great card magician for bar entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christmas Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.