We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Prepared to Drive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Christmas Mountain Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Christmas Mountain Village to your Saves list
Christmas Mountain Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   S944 Christmas Mountain Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Be Prepared to Drive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Christmas Mountain Village is away from the "hustle and bustle" of the Dells. It's also away from a lot of other things - such as a grocery store. No walking to anything outside the resort here unless you are prepared for some hiking. The townhouse we stayed in was clean and a bit dated. If you have to do the timeshare meeting (be prepared to have your entire morning sucked up vs. the "two hours" they tell you) - you will be walked through the renovated townhouse. If Bluegreen actually follows through - the townhouses will be very attractive. Appliances work - though I did have to fix the oven handle after it fell off. I (unfortunately) have this exact same model of oven at home, so it is easy to repair without calling maintenance. Staying here is a do-it-yourself affair, so if you are expecting a "hotel" with daily towel and trash service - this ain't it. Think "ski resort" or "beach rental." Internet was slow. Cell coverage for our plan (Virgin Mobile) was non-existent. Warning: you may be greeted by entertainment - in our case, a teenage magician who was pretty good. Being jaded east-coast city folks without kids, we didn't appreciate it as much as the kid deserved. The golf course on the property is narrow and challenging - and allows you views of the RV park and cabins on the property. Other courses in the area are more scenic and better maintained. Our conclusion - we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Dells. If we come back to the area, we will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: The townhouses seem to be the nicest of the accommodations available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    92
    47
    25
    29
See reviews for
132
46
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Christmas Mountain Village is a great weekend getaway plac. From our experience, the townhomes are nice and quaint but the cabins suck!!! LOL.

The place has everything for everyone; skiing for my wife, lots of woods for the nature lovers, and pool and mini golf for friends and I. The Dells is also nearby. Will definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: definitely townhomes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in a town house for timeshare meeting in July 2012, great place, clean, washer/dryer, fridge, outside of wisconsin dells but not too far, great location, our townhouse had great view on back pato.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson West, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We loved Wisconsin Dells, however we will never stay at Christmas Mountain again. Very sub par appliances and furniture in unit. Old and dingy. Really small for accommodating 6 people. The restaurant food is terrible. Very inconvenient to replace supplies. Very stingy with supplies. We had 5 females and they would only dole out 1 roll of toilet paper at a time. Trust me the Christmas Mountain web site is very deceiving. The coffee pot didn't work it took an adult to open and shut the itty bitty dishwasher and the refrigerator froze all our fruit and vegetables. the faucet in the kitchen was broke. RIDICULOUS!

Room Tip: I have no idea how to book a good room at Christmas Mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Friends invited us on a week end get away. They had to sit through the sales presentation (time share). Really nice place. Everything was in good shape. Location was only 10 minutes from from the center of town. Downside - could have been cleaner. Check in process is a nightmare. We had fun though!

Room Tip: Condo's are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We bought a weekend at Bass Pro Shop and stayed in a town home and it was wonderful. Sat through the time share meeting and didn't buy a thing and the salesmen were very nice still. It was beautiful and lots of things to do for free. We played sand volleyball, putt putt golf, horseshoes and used the paddle boat. We went swimming and sat in the hot tub. We had a great time. We ate at Mulligans Bar and Grill at the resort and the food was not good and it cost a bunch of money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseilles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Bought a vacation package while shopping at the Bass Pro Shop and chose to go to Christmas Mountain for our anniversary. They put us in what is called a cottage by the campground? If you are trying to sell me a time-share don't you think they would put you in their best room? It was like a double-wide trailer dated back in the early 70's. These cottages need to be bulldozed! Tv's outdated, decor outdated, floor dirty, and a mosqutio flying around in the coffee pot. The mattress was very old and lumpy! Had a hard time sleeping. The indoor pool was nice, hot tub nice, and the excersise room looked nice. The restaurant was had good food and good service. I will say the villa they showed us on our tour was georgous, but I think it is for show to try and get you to buy in. Would be interested in knowing how many people actually get to stay in one of those?

Room Tip: Do not choose the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Christmas Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christmas Mountain Village

Address: S944 Christmas Mountain Rd., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Christmas Mountain Village 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Christmas Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christmas Mountain Village Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wisconsin Dells
Christmas Mountain Village Wi Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christmas Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.