We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome steak and shrimp bruchetta pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trappers Turn

Trappers Turn
2955 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
800-221-8876
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 167 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Davenport, IA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome steak and shrimp bruchetta pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Wife had fettuccini alfredo with filet mignon and I had shrimp burchetta pizza. Pasta was tender, alfredo was flavorful and filet was well seasoned, marinated, and tender. Quantity of filet was 75% of meal portion while the meal was 85% price. Only extra with the filet meal was a potato. Almost get the pasta for free! Pizza has pizza sauce, motzarella cheese, marinated tomato (balsamic vinegar base marinade), and fresh basil. AWESOME!!! Then dessert was the tuxedo torte. Death by chocolate cake and tiramisou had a kid. The piece had to be 3"-4" cube and weigh close to a pound! Check the menu. Anything u pick will be good!!!
The view is golf course all around and beautiful day or night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    9
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“prime rib sandwich. where is the meat?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

prime rib sandwich needs some meat bread was good. wifes fish was good (broiled) salad bar is very good and filling. waitres was good and view was really nice. kinda loud in dinning room.plenty of space. drinks cost a bit over all I go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent food in an off the beaten path location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stopped on a stormy Tuesday night and were one of 2 tables in the place. Waitress was quick with service, but I should hope so with only 1 other table there. Drinks were good (and my husband can be an "old fashioned" snob; said he was delicious!) We all wound up having seafood and each entree was excellent. Good place to go if you are not wanting the"tourist" scene to enjoy dinner and conversation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Trappers Turn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for giving Trapper's Turn the opportunity to serve you and your husband. I am so happy you were able to escape the stormy evening and stop in. The seafood, drinks, and other dining options at our Trapper's Clubhouse are delicious and a great way to escape the main tourist scene of Wisconsin Dells without traveling out of town. We hope to have you back soon. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the best prime rib I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I travel the world and have rarely had a better prime rib. Tender and very flavorful. The breaded fish my wife had was also very good. Not at all greasy like most Wisconsin fish frys. Facility looks newly remodeled. Tables widely spaced, not too noisy like many restaurants. Manager was very friendly and stopped by the table to chat. Ask for a table on the patio if the weather permits, the view is great. Waiter could have paid more attention to our water glasses. Otherwise, highly recommended. btw, did I mention this was one of the best prime rib I've ever had?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Trappers Turn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the review. We feel honored to have the Best Prime Rib you have ever tasted! I'm so glad you were able to stop by Trapper's Turn for a meal. We hope to see you out here again soon! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Impressive salad bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

For the $14.99 price I was worried as it is at the top of the price range for a fish fry but there was plenty of food -I needed a take home box. The salad bar and soup were delicious with options and flavorful dressings. The dining room was large which caused it to be loud and our waitress took awhile to get our second drinks to the table, although she was training so I will give her some slack. We will definatley be going back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, at Trappers Turn, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
I am so happy you enjoyed your Friday Fish Fry and large assortment of items on our salad bar. Because of the summer season recently starting, employee training was taking place. Thank you for understanding that situation. Hopefully we will see you again soon for another Friday Fish Fry! Take care and thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trappers Turn also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Trappers Turn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trappers Turn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.