We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodations, rooms and service excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Berkeley, Illinois
1 review
“Accomodations, rooms and service excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

I cannot think of anything that they should improve, we were all treated very well, and I look forward to taking my family there for a week this summer.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    99
    42
    31
    56
See reviews for
219
59
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

Met with clients and staff in March. The conference room and the amenities were excellent! Facilities clean and up to date, unlike some others we have used before. Staff was very courteous and prompt to our needs. My wife and kids enjoyed the room and the indoor waterpark. I will be using again in the future. Price was very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

When you factor in the free tickets and a free night, this wa sa better han expected stay. The rooms were clean and the property was in good condition. The indoor pool area could use a little refurb., but kids still loved it. We will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba City, Wi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

The best part of this hotel was the little waterslide. My 7 year old daughter spent hours on that and in the pool- and the water was warm! (yay!) However, it was a very long walk down very cold hallways to get there from our room. Also, although there was a restaurant and lounge on site, they never seemed to be open- no staff was ever present when we checked. The rest of the hotel was very average, and so I'd have to say, not a very good value for the room rates. There are restaurants and shopping nearby, as well as a few (very overpriced) attractions.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

The hotel was very clean. It had Victorian style decor. Very friendly staff. Great swimming area for younger kids. We received free Mt. Olympus tickets and some great coupons.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

I have stayed at the Wintergreen several times and every time has been an excellent experience. Not only have things been done in a prompt professional manner but the staff goes above and beyond for me and my family every time. We look forward to the personable atmosphere and friendly staff. The lobby, rooms, and pool are very clean and well-kept. We like coming here knowing that our family will be well taken care of. Thank you to the staff for all that you have done for us through the years. Never a bad experience in all the time we have come here! EXCELLENT JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Me and my fiance came here because I had a confrence to attend. The Wintergreen was lovely, We were greated and helped right away and everyone was so nice. The food we were served was fantastic, breakfast was by far my favorite! They were so accomidating with our group. Anything we needed or asked for they gladly helped. It was nice going on a buisness trip and being able to relax at the same time. We even got to hit the hot tub and the pool before we turned in for the night. I loved my stay there and now am looking to bring the whole family there. Thanks Wintergreen!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Address: 100 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#27 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite.  If  searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.