We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Stratford
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Front desk customer service better than any other hotel in town. Noahs arc tickets made our stay a good deal. Balconies in rooms a nice touch. Location couldnt be better. Rooms clean and updated. Bathrooms small but fridge and counter a nice touch. We would go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We would love to see you again soon! Thanks for the glowing review. We are so pleased that everything was to your liking and our front desk staff was so amazing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    99
    42
    31
    56
See reviews for
218
57
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is my fourth year staying at the Wintergreen with my daughter and two grand daughter ages 8 and 11. They really love staying there. They have stayed at the bigger hotels in the dells but this is the one they choose every year. The staff is excellent i usually work with Kitty she is so understanding and accomadating to your needs. The hotel was very clean our room was also clean the beds were comfortable. The pools are in great condition and kept clean all the time. So another year with my special girls was very succesful they had a blast never even left to go to Noah,s Ark which would have been free they just wanted to swim ther. Thanks again Joanne

Room Tip: pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful reviewing and coming to see us again and again. We love to have you hear and we are so lucky to have Kittie! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Upon checking into Wintergreen, our room gave me a few reasons to give a less than stellar review. A broken chair and the freezer was completely frosted over, not allowing the door to close. HOWEVER, after letting them know about the issues, it was taken care of 100% within ten minutes! Different chair and fridge, all was good!

The room was very clean as was the rest of the facility. Aside from some worn, peeling wallpaper in the room, everything else was great. We had a handicapped room, so it had a nice higher toilet and plenty of grab bars. I prefer a roll in shower of an accessible tub, but non were available. No big deal.

Check in/out was quick and no problems were encountered. The indoor and outdoor "water parks" are old school and don't stand up to today's high end parks. But that is exactly what I wanted! I can't enjoy monster sized places, so Wintergreen was just what I needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad our staff was quick to respond to your concerns. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Peters, MO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We decided on this hotel after opting out of a different hotel. The hotel definitely needs updating. The front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful. I liked the idea of two bedrooms in the room. The beds themselves were extremely hard. My kids really enjoyed the mini waterpark at the hotel and spent a couple of hours just playing. We also liked the included passes to Noah's Ark. My husband complained about the smell of the room and hotel, it was pretty bad. We could hear kids running on the floor above us until pretty late both nights we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review and will definitely be looking into some of those things. We are always in the process of trying to update the resort so we hope that you will visit again soon and be pleasantly surprised with the changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stronghurst, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here on our pre-honeymoon since we will have no time to go anywhere after our wedding. Being that it was only 4 hours away, this seemed perfect for my fiance and I. The desk clerks were beyond nice. We received tickets to Noah's Ark along with a coupon book for major attractions, the outlet mall, and restaurants in the area. Kitty and Janessa were super sweet and gave us advise on attractions and restaurants. The hotel was clean, very very hot water, nice water pressure, and the pool area was very clean. This is definitely a family hotel and the kids we saw during our stay seemed to really enjoy the pool area; as did we (my fiance and I are really big kids) . My only concern is the bedding. They do not replace your bedding when they clean the room, but instead just make the bed as is.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and congratulations! We hope you come back and visit. And don't be shy, we would be happy to change the sheets at your request next time. Many happy wishes for your wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Don't stay here!!!
Specially on the 4th of July.
My husband and I had gone out to eat that Saturday evening. When we returned, all the parking spots were taken. Apparently every year on the 4th of July, people from other hotels use their parking lot to park their cars so they can watch the fire works!?
Frustrated with this I went to the front desk, for assistance, on where I should park? However, all I got was an eye roll, from the manager on duty. You would think she would do something like hire security, or put up a sign: Parking for Customers Only, All Others Towed At
Owners' Expense. Or even apologize?!?!
We will continue to visit the Dells, however we will NOT be staying here in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We regret that you felt neglected by our staff. It is a popular place to watch the fireworks since we are so close, however no one has previously expressed concern about parking in the past. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention and I assure you we will consider your suggestions for the following years. It is regretful that our oversight put a damper on your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Beds were hard, rooms were small and the bathroom was really small and dark, no extra pillow for sleeper sofa or blanket, the blankets were thin and old, hotel was majorly out dated I have 4 small kids they put me on third floor no elevator signs.. no free breakfast. Pool doesn't open until 9 a.m. closes at 9 p.m. for kids and fitness area is in pool area so it closes at 11 doesn't open till 9 a.m. . Restraunt was bad horrible servers nothing special about the food.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Our staff is anxious to serve and accommodate when possible so I do hope that you discussed your concerns with them. If housekeeping forgot the extra pillows and blankets for the sofa we would be happy to deliver them to your room with our apologies for the forgetfulness. We do close our pool for adult swim from 10-11pm to give everyone to relax. We apologize that this was an inconvenience for you. Our rates fluctuate depending on season and demand so we hope that you might give us a chance in the future to show our devotion to our guests. Wherever your desires take you we wish you happy vacationing for you and your family. Thanks for taking time to let us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Address: 60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#26 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite.  If  searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.