We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an ok stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE NOAH'S ARK TIX
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Just an ok stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights in June and have mixed feelings. Not a horrible stay but not an excellent one either. After relocating to the Ramada (directly across the main highway) for the third night of our trip confirmed that I will not ever stay at the Wintergreen again. There are much better hotels in the same price range.

The pros.....1. Hotel is in an excellent location. Within walking distance to the Outlet Mall, lots of restaurants (mix of fast food and sit down places), and activities. 2. The front desk staff was nice and accommodating. 3. Nice small playground for kids under 10 years old. 4. Waterparks were nice.

Cons....1. The hotel advertises that rooms were recently updated. This was definitely not the case for the room we stayed in. Everything just seemed dated. 2. The room did not feel very clean and there was even some leftover food still on carpet from the last guest. 3. Two of the outdoor pools were frigid cold. I would expect these to be much warmer considering it is almost July.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Your review is very important to us so we thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was.. We pride ourselves on being a caring and helpful staff so the feedback is very encouraging. We will most certainly followup with housekeeping and regret that cleanliness of the room was not up to your standards or ours. Unfortunately we have had a cool start to the summer, and I will make sure someone looks into making sure the pool temps are maintained. We are always in the process of trying to update the resort so we hope that you will visit again soon and be pleasantly surprised with the changes! Wherever your travels take you we wish you happy vacationing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    111
    46
    38
    57
See reviews for
242
66
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We enjoyed are stay in a rating from one to five; one being poor and five being excellent you would receive a ten. Thank you for everything and everyone was professional, friendly, and happy.
Thanks again,
Maxine Wiley

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks Maxine! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here on June 11th 2014! Check in was nice and rooms are recently updated! The room was also clean. The staff was friendly during check in and out. 99 dollars plus tax and I got 4 free noahs ark tickets included in the price. The kids had a blast in the indoor and out door areas. The only disappointment was the big slide outside was not open outside at all but when we were there but later we drove by and saw it was open then.

Room Tip: check the website for specials!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our outdoor slide is open from 2-6pm, so hopefully you can come back soon to enjoy everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed at the wintergreen in the summer of 2013 my family had just a blast. We actually met there as a family reunion the staff was so accommodating and made us feel at home. They took care of our every need. I would defiantly recommend to anyone that this is the perfect family environment for a great family event.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks Maxine! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PWLLHELI
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We arrived to celebrate a big family occasion and headed off to The Dells. I was a little nervous as I had heard conflicting reports about The Dells. That said, this was a great location for all the members of the family to meet up. In addition to the normal hotel facilities there are function rooms of varying sizes, on two levels and also two swimming pools - one outside and one completely within the main hotel building. The Wintergreen Grill and Bar was able to provide everything throughout the day from breakfast until supper time. The menu was varied and the food served whilst hot. In particular nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff throughout the hotel be it in the restaurant or front of house staff. . At weekends there is the opportunity of indulging in a rather splendid special breakfast.
Whilst I enjoy swimming I do burn quite easily, when in the sun for any length of time. At the outside pool there were areas where you could take shelter from the sun and still enjoy the company of your friends and family.
Our room was very comfortable and provided all we needed for a short stay. For a longer stay a little more space might have been useful.
All in all a great place for family members, of all ages, to celebrate an event.

Room Tip: Ask about your room location - one side is the car park and inside there are swimming pools. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking! It's wonderful to hear that our staff were so helpful. Next time you come be sure to ask about our suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbay, wi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We have stayed there several times and always had great service. They go out of their way to help you. Rooms were clean and updated. I always tell people that "yes they can afford to the Dells if they stay at the Wintergreen" Our kids were 10 and 11 and enjoyed the pool area. Those that were not swimming could just sit and watch. Close to restaurants, entertainment and shopping, which you can walk to. If you want a place to hang out with family, this is the place. If you want to go to a bigger water park, stay here and they give you passes to use. This is a nice place to come back to after a hectic day and just relax. Looking forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: They have large rooms to accommodate large families
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks Carol! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family had a really enjoyable time at the Wintergreen. The pool and kids pool is perfect for a little getaway. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We have stayed here a few times. We like the close proximity to the mall and restaurants. It is close enough to downtown by a short car ride. They have a an outdoor water area that is perfect for families looking for outdoor water fun without the chaos of some of the mega water resorts.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Guest Relations Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanks for coming to see us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#18 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#16 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#26 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Address: 100 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#25 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite.  If  searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.