We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mini vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Hartland, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best mini vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have gone to the Wintergreen with my daughter and my two grandaughters for the past three years. I have always been very happy with everything in the hotel. The lady at the front desk I think her name is Kitty and there was a young man also they were extremely helpful. I changed my stay three different ways at different times and not once did they get upset instead very helpful and so nice. Everyone working there was very pleasant. The rooms were very clean and the pool areas were also very clean. I can't wait for next trip to the dells we will stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful time. Joanne

Room Tip: poolside family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will do whatever possible to help you out and make your vacation the best it can be. We are more than willing to make any changes that may need to be made to your reservation and again, do everything in our power to accomodate you appropriately. We cannot wait for you to come back again with your daughters and granddaughters!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    92
    35
    29
    55
See reviews for
203
55
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Wintergreen is clean and well appointed. Was at a conference and the food was excellent as was the service. Room was attractive and the hallways and outdoor areas were well kept. Outdoor pool was interesting and again...clean. This is VERY important to us. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a pool view and it was fun to watch the waterfall, the covered bridge and other amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We're glad you were happy with your stay and thank you for letting others know you of our cleanliness. We pride ourselves in this, so it's nice to know you noticed it. Our rooms were also newly furnished. Thank you for positive feedback we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

By far the best 4th of july experience ive had! I was greated by friendly front desk staff, hotel rooms were clean beds were so comfortable my children had so much fun swimming at the hotel pools our vacation was awesome thanks to Wintergreen Resort. Perfect spot to catch all of Wisconsindells fireworks shows. My family and i will be visiting this hotel every 4th of july as a new tradition!! Thank you for everything :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for supplying us with positive feedback on our hotel. We are glad we exceeded your expectations. The fireworks display from the property at the Wintergreen Resort is excellent- you're correct that it is the "perfect spot to catch all of the Wisconsin Dells fireworks shows." We're glad you had a good time with us and we can't wait for your visit next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Possibly the nicest lady I've ever met. Kittie. We called at 2:30p because we were so tired from driving for 3 hours to get there, we wanted to see if we could possible check-in a little early. She was so kind and told us that the room was ready for us and she would be more then happy to check us in. She was so helpful with every question my family had. I never felt like a bother to any of the staff when i was asking them something. The location is great. Our room faced the Tanger Outlet mall and the selection of food places around the hotel is endless. My son enjoyed the indoor pool the most. It's great for small children. It rained a lot during our stay and it was great to still be able to enjoy the indoor pool with him on those rainy days. I will definitely return. Thank you for making our vacation stress free!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a great 4th of July holiday weekend at the Wintergreen. You can't beat the location right next to the Tanger Outlet Mall. The pool is great for all ages and we were able to watch six fireworks shows from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We're so happy you were able to take advantage of our location for the fourth of July fireworks. You are literally able to see all the firework shows in the area from the property. We are glad you had a good time at our facilities and hopefully you will come join us again for your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Kittie helped me select the best room/location of room within my budget - spent alot of time on the phone helping me make our reservation -- even told me about a special they were having that was better than my coupon!!! We requested early check in/late check out and were able to get it. The room was very clean and welcoming. Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pools. We appreciated all the coupons we were given upon check-in. I enjoyed using the "happy hour" coupon. The kids (teens) loved being able to walk to the mall independently. All service was great - staff were all very helpful & friendly. Location was perfect - I can easily "get lost in a brown paper bag" and had no trouble finding my way to all the attractions we wanted to visit. We are definitely planning to stay there again. No complaints at all! Thank you to Wintergreen for a great stay!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor facing the outdoor pools are best if you have kids you want to keep an eye on &am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We try our hardest at the Wintergreen Resort to accomodate our guests the best we can. If your room is available early, we are more than happy to get you. We're so glad this worked out for you and your family. We do have a little of everything at this family-owned resort- a lounge on-site for adults/parents (like your self) to relax at, discounts and coupons for the family, easy access to attractions for older kids/teens and it sounds like you were able to take advantage of. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and cannot wait for you to come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, the pools were great for young kids, fun waterslide with lifeguards, great breakfast in Hotel restaurant, kids eat free. We booked two nights and we liked it so much we stayed all week! The front desk was great with adding on rooms at a great price! Kitty the front desk lady was exceptional! We will be back soon! Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and let us know how we're doing. We pride ourselves greatly on cleanliness and customer service so thank you. Our resort is geared more for smaller children (ten and under), however, all ages have a blast here as well. At the Wintergreen Grille, the restaurant on-site, kids ten and under eat free with a paying adult. We're glad you decided to extend your stay with us and that your trip was satisfactory. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Address: 60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite.  If  searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.