We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a nice trip but the service was horrible!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We had a nice trip but the service was horrible!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We rented a banquet room and we ordered their food for our party, the food was not enough to serve our guests and they forgot to deliver some of it until the party was just about over, never again would I rent their banquet rooms!! We did stay their too our room was ok for the value. No blankets for the sofa sleepers and just a thin comforter for the beds. We also had to walk through a large banquet area where there was a wedding to get to the pool, can I say that was a stupid set up!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    96
    42
    31
    55
See reviews for
216
57
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I usually pick hotels from reviews on Tripadvisor. We were disappointed this time with our choice. The Wintergreen is in need of a complete renovation! Everything in our room was just plain tired!! The carpet was faded and really worn, the bathroom door knob was hanging loosely, many rusty screws and hinges in the bathroom. In the bedroom we were in the wall lights didn't work and we had to keep getting out of bed to wiggle the cord on the tv just to be able to see the picture. It was extremely loud as there was a wedding dance going on and the bass was extreme. It went on until midnight and we needed to be up by six so it made for a very short night. The only good thing I can say is that the desk employees were friendly and made check in quick and easy. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Took my sun up to the Dells for Spring Break a few weeks ago. We stayed at the Wintergreen, and I'm glad we did. We showed up early, my son eager to get to the waterparks, and the staff let us check-in and get our bags hours before check-in officially began. That was so kind! They provided a slew of coupons and information about nearby attractions, so we didn't miss a thing. Our room was a whirlpool room. It was clean and well-kept, and way more low-key than the huge waterpark mega-hotels around there. There was a fridge there to keep snacks and things cool too, overall very comfy. The restaurant made some pretty darn good pancakes too. We will make the Wintergreen our 1st choice for our next father/son Dells trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Wintergreen Resort. If the rooms are ready and checked, we are more than happy to get people into their rooms to enjoy their stay a few extra hours earlier- we just cannot guarantee the rooms to be done until 4pm ( check-in time). We do have many coupons/offers we are able to give out and will have even more come summer time when more of the attractions are open; make sure you check back with us then as well! Each room does have a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, and blow dryer to help accomodate each guests needs. We cannot wait until you guys return for another father/son trip to the Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We decided to stay at the Wintergreen Hotel because the price was considerably lower than all of the other waterparks included hotels in the Wisconsin Dells area over the Spring Break week. We had stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago and I was familiar with it's offerings etc. Our daughter is five years old and we wanted a place with a smaller waterpark that wouldn't overwhelm her and that we could keep a closer eye on her. This place was perfect for our needs. The staff was very accomodating, providing us with coupons to local attratractions and with ensuring we were given a room adjacent to the other couple we were traveling with. I would highly recommend this property if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel, easy access to the interstate, and close enough to all attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review on our resort. We appreciate you letting us know how we are doing. It's so nice to have you visit us again after all this time! We're glad to hear your daughter enjoyed our pool areas- the 50 ft slide with shooting water and tunnels are perfect for kids. The staff will try to do anything we can to accomodate your needs. Please don't let it be so long for you to come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Falls, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The motel was clean and very comfortable. We went with family and had three rooms next to each other. This was nice because our balconies all joined and we could hang out talking without being cramped for space. the motel had a very homey feeling and was one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in. The indoor pool was warm and had a small slide for children and adults. The indoor kiddie slide was very nice as well for small children. We didn't hear "hallway" noise or noise from other rooms when we were in our room. The breakfast buffet was delicious and reasonable. The server and hostess there were very nice. We stayed Easter weekend, so the outdoor pools were not open, but they did look very well kept and there is a playground outside as well.

Room Tip: we stayed third floor poolside and loved it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
It's so nice to receive such a positive review on our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write about us on here. The balconies are a great extra onto any room because it adds a little bit more area to the rooms. We're glad you felt so comfortable in our resort. Make sure you do come back to experience our outside areas- 100ft slide, several areas to swim, a playground, etc. We can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We loved the Wintergreen Resort. We took our family there with friends over spring break. Our daughters are both five years old and the pool and small water park area was great! It was not too overwhelming as I find the other giant waterparks to be. This place was perfect! It was not crowded and we did not have to worry about where are children were because we could always see them. The hotel was very clean as was the pool area and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They made sure our rooms were close to the pool area so it was not such a far walk with small children. We had a terrific time and our daughter keeps asking when we are going back. We will for sure make another trip there this summer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed yourself at our resort! Thank you for taking a minute to write about it, to let us know how we are doing. The hotel staff try to do whatever possible to make this an enjoyable and comfortable trip for each of our guests. The pool area does sound perfect for the children listed; we are happy they enjoyed splashing around the pool area. We cannot wait for you to come visit us again this summer- what a treat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amery
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The people are so friendly and helpful. I have been there several times for meetings, and have never been disappointed. The rooms I stayed in were fair, but the food, meeting rooms and especially the staff were all exceptional. I would definitely stay there again. I had lunch and dinner there every time I stayed, that was always good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review Rosemary! We're glad you noticed our customer service as it is one of the top aspects we pride ourselves on. The food made, whether it be at the restaurant or for our groups, is excellent. Make sure to pick up your 10% coupon for the restaurant which is open 7am to 2pm. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Address: 60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#25 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite.  If  searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.