We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quilter's getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Quilter's getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

If you are looking for a place to hold a quilter's retreat, The Wintergreen Resort is the place for you. I have been a part of several quilt retreats at The Wintergreen and have nothing but great things to say about them. I have food allergies and they have been able to meet my needs. Everyone there is more than happy to help you in any way that they can. The rooms are always clean and if you need something they will do whatever they can to help. They have a wonderful large conference room. With lots of windows to let the light in which makes it wonderful for sewing. Of course, the room has many other uses, but I like to think of it as the perfect spot to gather with my quilting friends and enjoy a weekend of talking, laughing and sewing. If you are looking for a great place to get together for whatever the reason, The Wintergreen Resort will serve you well!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
It's great to hear from one of our quilters! We enjoy having your groups staying with us as well! The Grand Teton does work very well especially for quilting groups with the amount of space and right off the elevator. We're glad you've enjoyed your stays with us; we can't wait to have you all back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    93
    41
    31
    55
See reviews for
211
56
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gotham, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My employer has learned the value of choosing the Wintergreen Resort and Conference Center for day long meetings and trainings for staff gathering from throughout Wisconsin. The conference rooms are great, the service, coffee provided and meals excellent and the staff eager to accommodate any requests or resolve any concerns that may arise which have been rare.

I have attended several day long meetings at Wintergreen the past year, some of which required overnight stays. I love staying at Wintergreen. Besides being convenient with a nice indoor stroll to my conference room, the guest rooms are nice, clean and have great amenities. The staff are excellent and you feel like more than just a reservation as I have been made to feel at some of the much larger hotels in the area. You feel like your friends are checking you in and sincerely want your stay to be pleasant. They have a nice restaurant that really does have the best pancakes in town as advertised and I am hard to please when it comes to pancakes. Wintergreen has a nice little indoor water park, gift store and lounge. They are located in a great part of town, close to the interstate, theater, outlet, craft and antique malls and casino. I can no longer see myself staying anywhere else when staying in the Dells.

Room Tip: I have always found the place quiet and guests respectful in keeping the noise down. However, to ass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. It's so nice to hear from not only a returning guests but a guest part of a group as well. We're happy to hear your experiences staying at the Wintergreen Resort have been satisfactory for you and we look forward to many more meetings you have here with us. We are lucky to be a smaller hotel which we can look at our guests and know many of our returning guests- you are not just guests in our hotel, but do become our friends. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomah, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I would recommend the Wintergreen Resort and conference center to anyone! The have amazing guest service. The are clean and friendly and very accommodating the best place I have ever stayed!!!!!! Most places in the dells have huge water parks which are nice but they don't really focus on guest service. Wintergreen resort does and always will. I want to thank them for being so accommodating and friendly to our family. I will most certainly be back!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
The Wintergreen staff would like to thank you for noticing our guest service. We strive to give to our guests we possibly can and will go about it however is necessary. We do have a pool area with pool, jacuzzi, and play area for kids- a place to fill some down time and have fun. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to you coming back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, WI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband, toddler and myself stayed for two nights at the Wintergreen this summer during our trip to Wisconsin Dells. We had a wonderful experience! The hotel is clean, comfortable, and well appointed. My daughter absolutely loved the indoor and outdoor waterpark areas - they were just perfect for someone her size. My husband and I relaxed in the water while we watched her go down the slide(s) a million times... all by herself, which made her so proud. :) The best thing about this place is the staff. I found all of them to be kind and helpful during all of our interactions with them. They even let us stay and swim for a couple of hours past check-out. We so appreciated that, as we weren't eager for our vacation to end! If you're looking for a budget-friendly, not to mention family-friendly, hotel in the Dells area, look no further. Great location right off the highway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
It's such a pleasure when a family takes the time to write a positive review on our resort. It's great to hear you all had a good time staying here. We like to recommend the pool areas for kids under ten, but are also a blast for adults as well. The 50' slide and other smaller slides, tunnel and climbing areas make for a very enjoy swim time. Thank you for compliment about the staff, we're glad we were able to help make your stay enjoyable. We can't wait for you to return to our resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My Daughter,Mother,Sister and I stayed here last month.We were given coupons for the Bowling alley Funland across the way...a discounted room rate since thier pool was not open due to cleaning.It was just what we needed somewhere to lay our heads to rest and be w one another.Best pancakes I have EVER had and I am not a pancake girl!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback; we're so glad you're family was able to meet up here and we all could be part of making the trip successful. The pancakes are wonderful and you can get a 10% coupon to take down to Wintergreen Grille for breakfast or lunch. Check out all the specials we have during the year; we hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here spur of the moment because of bad weather. The front desk was very helpful. We asked where we could get the Blackhawks game and they went out of their way to check cable channels, etc. rooms were basic but clean and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a comment on our resort and your staywith us.. All the staff here tries to do what we can to accomodate you, our guests, the best we can. Thank you again. We can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at the Wintergreen to stay off of the roads during a snowstorm. The staff was extremely accommodating and kind. The room was very clean and had a nice sized tv in it. The environment of the hotel was simplistic and charming, and the magnificent staff made this short stay over the top amazing. I will be returning to the Wintergreen as soon as I return to the Wisconsin Dells area. :) This hotel seems great for any occassion!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wintergreen2285, Manager at Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We appreciate your review on our hotel. We're glad you decided to stay with us through the snowstorm instead of driving in it. We're also pleased you noticed our accomodating staff and the excellent job our housekeeping does. We hope you are able to make it back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center

Address: 60 Gasser Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#24 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wintergreen Resort is perfect for your next meeting, group function, or family vacation. Relax and enjoy our indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna, and children's water facilities. Our convenient onsite restaurant and lounge are sure to please any appetite.  If  searching for a romantic getaway, our whirlpool rooms will accommodate every couple with room service and special packages. Centrally located just off I90 makes it a perfect location for all to visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Resort And Conference Center
Wintergreen Wisconsin Dells
Wintergreen Resort Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.